Just Another BEAUTIFUL Sunday

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

At 5am this morning, my 13-week-old Basset pup decided it was time to be let out, what started as a soft scratch on the bed soon turned into a frantic whine – it was time to get up. A very grumpy me rolled out of bed and began the day’s routine. I wasn’t very happy to be awake this early in the morning, it’s a Sunday for goodness sake! But as I opened the doors to let my puppy out, I was greeted with a very mesmerising and welcoming site: the sun had just begun to rise. In that instant I was completely awake and ready for what promised to be a very beautiful Sunday.

@smartphonephotography - sunrise

The start to the day caused a ruckus that soon woke my toddler, and not long after that, my hubby. No sleeping in for us this weekend! Hubby rustled up a hearty breakfast, exactly what we needed for a busy day ahead. First stop, Ushaka Marine World, our local water park. We spent a couple of hours splashing in the pools, whizzing down slides and watching my son potter around in the sand. It was lovely to have the warm sun beating down in us, and then cooling of in a pool of crisp water.

This outing ended off with ice-creams, of course! The little guy fell asleep in the car on the way home, giving hubby and I to chat a bit about our Steemit adventures and what we had in mind to write later this night. 

We arrived home to a couple of chores that needed to be taken care of. I needed to do some washing and give the floors a good clean, hubby had some handy man work to do (been nagging him to do them for weeks)! And then, last but not least, grocery shopping. While I despise walking down the aisles of overpriced food, it’s always a good day when you get to restock the fridge – something to be very grateful for!

The day ended off with a refreshingly cool evening and a light dinner. How blessed am I?

@smartphonephotography - sunset

Sundays are my favourite, simply because I get to spend them with my little family, doing simple things that make for a big and wonderful life. So tell me, how beautiful was your Sunday?

Much love - @sweetpea

(bringing you original content)


Sort:  

I often got begrudged letting our then puppy out!

Beautiful sunrise though makes it totally worthwhile!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 19:22:47
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 20.20/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This is so beautiful - you should enter a photo contest https://goo.gl/4RqR7D

nice sunrise but where is the ice cream?

Lol, in mah bellyyy!

must be a belly good ice cream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52