Sort:  

I was a Howe kid & graduated in 87. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it, they did a really good job on the canal. I can't remember how many years its been the way it is though.

I remember walking it, but it definitely looks different. We lived in the Old Northside, so I spent a lot of time there and also causing trouble downtown. My parents moved back south in probably 01 or 02, so I just haven't been back. I do remember those cold, sunless winters!

I lived near Sherman & Washington back in the day. I didn't make it downtown much then. It certainly is sunless winters for sure and I dread it coming. Maybe one of these days I'll smarten up & move. lol

Well, it has its charms and some incredible people, but I couldn't handle the depression of gray. I'm in solar now, and I have friends there considering it, and I just wonder how many panels you need to make anything happen in winter.

I bet it would take a lot in the winter. I don't know anyone that uses solar here myself. I am sure there are a few around though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55817.20
ETH 2966.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17