Fire in the Sky. @solarguy Original Photography #beautifulsunday

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

What a spectacular sight for my first night back in the wilderness.

The sky lasted like this about 20 minutes and then it was gone. They say "red sky at night sailors delight, red sky in morning sailors warning." Well, the next day was cloudy but at least it didn't rain.

However it was the perfect weather for mosquitoes to feast upon me. For some unfortunate reason they really like my blood. They treat me like an all you can eat Chinese buffet. Lol

Sort:  

Damn that looks beautiful! Have you moved home now or are you just visiting ?

Just visiting at the moment. We'll see what this trip offers for my quick permanent return.

Looks like your off to a great start ! Enjoy every hour and suck up all the fresh air :)

Such lovely red evening sky indicates good weather but sometimes the sky may also look orange at night when it's cloudy or stormy. It's weird. That's what makes the sky so magical and special, it also fascinates me how it changes its color each time. Mosquitoes love your blood like choco fudge galore hehe 😂 .

I hope you find some fireflies! it's been a while since I've last seen one.

Firefly season will come soon. Probably mid July from my memory. It's amazing how the sky changes colours so quickly. It was like this delicious cotton candy for less then 20 minutes. Good thing i didnt delay.

Hi,

Hope you survived the pesky mosquitoes bites.

I do my best to be unappetizing. Lok

Here, Every picture of yours is yelling " Escape to the place where you want to be , This is the right time ,Just Escape"

Lots of love
Hash-tag

Im almost deaf with its roar. 😁

Love the beautiful skies and the reflexion in the water.
Hopefully you survived the mosquitos. I know how you feel since they always have loved my blood too.

Hehe, yea for some reason the bugs do have a preference. They just zip past everyone and find me.

I guess being home is just beautiful for you.

I really do miss being in Canada. I also love being in China, it's like I got one foot here and the other is over there. Im getting gymnast flexible. 🙄

Sort of best in both world :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48