Beautiful Sunday

_DSC6694.JPG

#beautifulsunday By @ace108

Shots i took from Belmont Heights. Is it beautiful? Sure why not.

_DSC6726.jpg

_DSC6696.JPG

I never realized you could see these oil wells from here. I've shot these and posted them in the past here

_DSC6729.JPG

_DSC6699.JPG

_DSC6727.JPG

My Jr High! Who wants to climb up the ladder?

_DSC6714.JPG

Looking out to the Ocean.

_DSC6695.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Nice effort to beautiful Sunday photography.

Palm trees always give a resort location kind of feeling but don't really expect them near oil well.

This area had a lot of oil wells. Now they are mostly gone. Replaced by homes and condos and lots of palm trees : )

Howdy sir rossfletcher! Are those oil wells pumping?

Hi! Yes they are. You might remember them from some of my older posts. They're the unusual red and white painted ones. I was surprised to see them from up the hill where i was standing ;)

I remember seeing oil rigs before but I never knew if they were still in operation. Are those things loud, can you hear them from a distance?

When they stop producing they take them out and build condos...

Yes they are pretty loud and they don't smell so great either!

yes the smell isn't good but the owners think they smell like money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62