Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday / Knowing the Altos de Chavón

Hello everyone! Today I want to share with you a good tour that I did in the "Altos de Chavón" located in the Dominican Republic. It is a fairly large site that reminds at all times to other times and with a variety of arts and splendid landscapes.

0565.jpg

0561.jpg

The first stop was in the church of San Estanislao located in the central plaza of the Altos de Chavón. His name (Saint Stanislaus) is in honor of the pontiff John Paul II, since he is the patron of Poland, the birthplace of the Pope. Despite having an old appearance, it was not built many years ago, this church has become an important place of worship for the citizens of the area, besides being the favorite place for many people to get married, especially the famous ones.

0562.jpg

A closer photo of the church fountain.

0563.jpg

Another stop and the one I liked most was the view of the Chavón River, where you can see a little vegetation and flora that surrounds this place. They told me that there are trips on the river organized by different companies, I hope to have the opportunity to do so, it would be wonderful to explore all the natural beauty found here.

0559.jpg

A photo with this beautiful landscape, where green makes present 😍.

0566.jpg

This is the amphitheater of Altos de Chavón, where many artists have performed, with a capacity of 5,000 people.

0567.jpg

Another angle of the amphitheater.

0575.jpg

As it is a big place, it deserves another photo, because capturing everything in a single photo is difficult.

0572.jpg

This is one of the restaurants that are in this place, it looks pretty harmonious, but also quite expensive hahaha so just a photo from afar.

0564.jpg

Now a photo in one of the architectures elaborated in the Altos de Chavón.

0574.jpg

Hall to enter the art gallery.

0569.jpg

Here you can also find jewelry stores, but I prefer my photo with the cannon 😂.

The Alto de Chavón is a place with a very pleasant atmosphere, surrounded by many works of creative and interesting arts. Although I liked the visit and it went well during the tour, I noticed that not everyone has access and have certain criteria to allow the visit. For example, the use of a license, if you do not have one, you probably cannot enter, I think they should improve those mechanisms, because we all deserve to know this great place. I hope you like some of the photos I managed to capture 😉.

This is my entry for the #beautifulsunday hosted by @ace108 and for#sublimesunday by @c0ff33a.

Photos taken from a Mobile phone.

Sort:  

The amphitheater looks grand and seems still in quite good condition.

Yes, due to the types of shows they offer there, they must keep it in good condition.

Ah...they must have good funding then. :-)

it's amazing how most of it looks like they're built in stone!

Yes, the stone is what abounds in this place, I felt I was in another era 😁

Superb photo of the Amphitheatre with the sun shining bright through the top of it, I'm impressed you resisted the temptations of the expensive restaurant - I had to laugh today there was a news alert about a cafe in Vienna charging 38 Euro for 2 coffees and a bottle of water!

The photo of the Chavón River is epic, you really caught it at it's best - really like that one.

I prefer your photo with the Cannon as well - and that's a really impressive cannon - it looks like it might have spent some time on the Sea Bed before making it back on shore again.

Thank you so much for sharing your #SublimeSunday with me, this is a fantastic post and I really enjoyed it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you for taking the time to read and comment. I hope you have a good day 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45