Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

20180714_210006.jpg

Hey Everybody

Welcome to My Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!

20180711_083154.jpg

So the Old Guy was woken this morning by the ear piercing scream of smoke detectors....all 8 of them...going like crazy for a few seconds then quiet. Only to start up again in a few minutes. After the third or fourth go around, I knew I had to replace them. You see they should be replaced every 10 years, well these were pushing 14!!!

20180712_181113.jpg

##The old ones had yellowed from the sun and were going to be replaced soon, so I wasn't too upset.

Except for the money!!!! The CO2/smoke combo ones are about $50 a pop!!

20180712_154235.jpg

A sure fire way to cheer up is to go for a boat ride!

20180711_203222.jpg

Of course it also started to rain a bit...

But it was over 90 so it feel nice!

20180715_194455-ANIMATION.gif

I talked daughter into going for a paddle.

20180715_191109.jpg

Now the Old Guy has lived and been around the water for a long time, however I have never seen this LOL

Apparently a bull riding float LOL!

20180715_190254.jpg

Nice to see folks with their flags out.

It was a hot day here today, but once on the water, it was quite nice :)

20180715_191337.jpg

I love reflection shots!

20180714_210003.jpg

I hope y'all had a wonderful Sunday!

20180714_205900.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

Sublimely Beautiful Sunday. You could have saved $15.00 on Amazon for 4. I know how you like a good deal!

The bull was priceless. Who thinks up these things?

I got the contractor price at Lowes for buying a pack of 6 smoke detectors, then I bought 2 CO2/smokes - one for each level. I know you are trying to spin me up by thinking I may have saved a dollar PFFT!

Now that is a bull I would ride LOL.

Oh, I might have been able to save even more with my military discount. 10% ;)

These scenes of very beautiful nature..nice your photography

have a good week end. 14 years, well it has serve more then 1.5 its is life span.

So the Old Guy was woken this morning by the ear piercing scream of smoke detectors....all 8 of them...going like crazy for a few seconds then quiet. Only to start up again in a few minutes. After the third or fourth go around, I knew I had to replace them. You see they should be replaced every 10 years, well these were pushing 14!!!

Ouch! That can really cramp your style on a relaxed Sunday morning!

I thought you can just replace batteries for the smoke detectors.
What's that in the water. Water buffaloes? :-)

Up to a point, they say replace after 10 years. I think the Americium that is the radiation source becomes weak and starts to give false alarms. Mine was 4 years past the 10 years!

Yes, I saw you mentioned 14 years or so.

👍👍👍👍👍

Having your house near the water is already beautiful and sublime no matter what day it is!

Looks like a beautiful Sunday... :)
Wish you a great week ahead too...

you live in a beautiful place

Some alarms keeping you on your toes, I think you got your moneys worth out of the old ones - the good one's are never cheap but better go reliable then cheap out on something that might not save your life one day.

Awesome selfie driving the boat, and I love that gif of the raindrops - I could watch that for hours! And a really nice shot at the end of the Sunset - as always excellent photography.

Another wonderful post, thank you for sharing it for #SublimeSunday

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76