A Beautiful and Totally Sublime Video for Festivus

P1190438.JPG

Hello Friends!

Welcome to My

Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

Oh and I hope you got your unadorned poles out for Festivus 2018! Dont forget to leave time for the Airing of Grievances, as well as the Feats of Strength... So much fun and thankfully there is a Festivus for the Rest of Us LOL.

20181223_142917.jpg

Well I spent most of my day in the kitchen. I had people stopping by later, so it was on me to get up some vittles!

Some turkey

20181223_152229.jpg

Some ham

20181223_152234.jpg

Even some sweet taters! Of course that marshmallows just are a most lol.

20181223_145438.jpg

We even made a pumpkin roll and it was awesome!

P1190482.JPG

Well I hope everyone is having a Beautiful and Sublime Sunday. I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats and supporting the accounts. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!

I hope yall have a good week ahead!!!20181117_211943.jpg

Sort:  

I hope you had a Happy Festivus!! Engaging in the grievances again? That is an all year thing for you, no?

Food looks awesome! Hope it was a great time!

U&R

!tip

Merry Christmas Eve, Old Man!

Well the best thing about the Airing of Grievances is that things dont fester. I always believe in clearing the air by talking things out and understanding the other person's position. I try to see the situation from their eyes. Works wonders so going forward doesnt have any baggage :)

Merry Christmas Eve, Pretty Elf ;)

Pumpkin roll looks nice, we don't get those where I live in the world, but I remember Pumpkin only too well in my US days. Love the cover photo.

Great dishes! Not bad you got ready for Christmas

Whoa... lots of hard work get the food ready.
Merry Christmas.
I hope you get some help clearing up the place later.

@old-guy-photos,

If you get some video of you and yours engaged in Festivus, you'll have a $1,000 post. :-)

The food looks delicious! I am salivating on my keyboard.

Have a good one, say Hi to the kids for me and we'll see you on the other side.

Quill

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So Christmas Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Oooh that Turkey and Ham - looks delicious, and talking of Ham look who's fresh out of the Shower!

I'm the same though, trading cooking coffee for cooking meals, it's all about timing and temperatures so hopefully it will all work out ok.

Merry Christmas to you and your family, that pumpkin roll - it looks incredible - I can't even work out how you make a pumpkin into a delicious cake like that - but who cares when it looks like that!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36