A Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

Welcome to...

My Sublimely Beautiful Sunday!!

This was the view out the door this morning!

20190127_124619.jpg

My foot and leg has been buggered up, but I managed to hobble out and clean a bit of light snow.

My birthday is not till Tuesday and I already feel older ugggg!!

20190127_130433.jpg

Well I hope everyone is having a Beautiful and Sublime Sunday. I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats and supporting the accounts. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!

We decided to get some broasted chicken to celebrate both my daughter's and my birthday week!

20190127_172829.jpg

We drove around the D and took a few clicks.

20190106_181526.jpg

Looks like the steeple is getting a big makeover!

20190127_172811.jpg

20190127_172752.jpg

This church looked nice in the golden hour light.

20190127_172702.jpg

20190127_172905.jpg

We ended the day with a bit of cake!

I was gone for most of the day and you guys let the price of Steem just crater!!!

P1190840-ANIMATION.gif

Hope you all have a good week from us over here in the frozen tundra!!

#BRRR!!!!
P1200022.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

Happy Birthday - who did you kick to injure your foot? It's a cold snowy view, but I love your Bobble hat that will keep your noggin nice and warm at least.

Loving the tiger on that building, that's awesome! And the rear view mirror shot is very sharp.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Despite it all, the snow looked lovely and the light was certainly with you today!

We drove around the D and took a few clicks. Whatchu talkin 'bout, Willis???

Lutheran Church in the light? I'm just guessing and it doesn't feel Catholic to me. :) It is pretty and that Tiger on the wall is awesome! A nice ending to a beautiful day. And the lake looks stunning all frosted up and ready to be ice skated on!

Upped and will Steem tomorrow! It's too late for anything tonight

!tip

I went by Detroit and tried to get some footage for a background. I want a city night scene that is live with twinkling lights like Letterman had. I tried to get the RenCen and Ceasars but I have looked at it from the camera yet.

Well, I am sure that dtube will appreciate it. ;)

Well I thought it would be cool background for one of our vids :) Anything that takes the attention off my old mug!

Well I hope you find what you're looking for!

What do think Princess?

Image5.jpg

It's a little bit dark, but so is a black screen and that looks fine.

Pfft well it twinkles.

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublime Sunday With A Touch Of Color Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Nice Sunday with cold weather! At least the snow is not as high as those areas in Austria!
Need to do some stretching exercises myself too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Love that USA theme beanie. Stands out from the white for sure.

Love the shot of the tiger out the window. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71