All movies that were shot in Ait Ben Haddou, Ouarzazate, Morocco - #BeautifulSunday and #SublimeSunday :)

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the #BeautifulSunday challenge, initiated by @ace108. Thanks, my friend!

And, discovering this new challenge brought to me by @bluemoon, I'm also posting today inspired by #SublimeSunday a tag from @c0ff33a! Thanks!

As promised, today I'm writing about the movies that were shot in Ait Ben Haddou, Ouarzazate, in Morocco.

And they were many!

ait ben haddou ouarzazate 11.jpg

In the history of cinema, many were the movies shot in this perfect set, lost in the desert of Sahara.

ait ben haddou ouarzazate.jpg

I took a pic with all of them, just check them out! Do you recognize some?

IMG_0210.JPG

From the classics of the 60's to the most recent ones already in the 21st century: Lawrence of Arabia, Sodom and Gomorra, The diamond of the Nile, The Gladiator, Cleopatra, The Mumy... and recently, The Game of Thrones! So many! I had no idea, how about you?

IMG_0211.JPG

I also found interesting this table with the correspondence between the Arabic and the local alphabets with others and took also a photo so you can check it out. How cool is this?

IMG_0213 3.jpg

And, after finishing this adventure, we had a local lunch, this perfectly delicious tagine. It was delicious! look at it! Yummy!

ait ben haddou ouarzazate 4 cat 1-2.jpg

And a cat... I had to show one that was there too. There's always a cat wherever we go in Morocco. They are all beautiful there!

All photos were taken by me.

I hope you all enjoyed the visit :)

Thanks, @ace108 and @c0ff33a :)
Have a great Sunday, my friends.

Hippiesoul @nolasco
Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV.png

DQmSSjgs1swFwv64uXRVpB9DAtzSnDv2Eeqr3CnPAup4WVV.png

steem sugarsDQmeZR5gxMRsGvanJAzkyHoYaXBTVWCfHEYqiycvb4rLJtU_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Cats love the heat. They must be really happy over there.

Great post, Isabel! 🤗

Thanks so much! They love it, indeed! I'm happy you liked it!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thanks, my dear Pix!

That able is quite interesting. I was curious what google think and search with it. haha.. it tells me best guess is board game.

I guess so! I googled it, but I had this phone pic so I thought it was more interesting to just post it! Thanks for passing by and for being there for me, always!

Cor, aromas, gatos e a lista dos filmes faz-nos sonhar e "saltar", por instantes para essa parte do mundo. Adorei, minha querida! Xi-coração e muitos beijinhos!

Obrigada, meu amor! Sonho em fazer mais viagens destas, foi tão bom! E estou quase a acabar de editar Marrocos... a seguir Singapura e depois Japão! Muito trabalhinho me espera! Mil beijinhos, minha querida!

This is a fantastic #SublimeSunday , thank you for joining in. I'm amazed how many films used this area as part of their set - although you can see why it's a stunning area and the buildings are quite special and unique.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks so much, I'm really happy you liked! As I said, this was just the first! Hold on till the next ones ;)... Hope you'll love them too! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63