BeautifulSunday - initiated by @ace108 -steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beautifulsunday7 years ago

This is my entry for the BeautifulSunday challenge, initiated by @ace108:

Photos: East Timor, the crocodile island.

cristo rei-3.jpg

It's not in vain that East Timor is called the crocodile island. The first reason is the tale accordingly to which the island was born from a crocodile that was wandering in the sea, and then stopped and transformed itself into a rock that became the island.

jaco 106.jpg

The second reason is the fact that the country is the home of salted water crocodiles and the Timorese venerate them (they call it avô, or grandfather), considering them sacred.

croc 2.jpg

Last, the mountains often take a crocodile-like shape. Like these ones I've taken in several locations, all resembling crocodiles or crocodile heads.

memorial dare2.jpg

Photos taken by me.

To know more about this challenge check out this link: https://steemit.com/beautifulsunday/@ace108/2sihzf-beautifulsunday-powered-up-winners-for-the-week-with-help-of-steemsql-or-steemsql-by-ace108

Thanks @ace108 :)
Have a great Sunday, my friends.

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

Sort:  

wonderful photography...

Thanks, my friend!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks, my dear friend :))

The mountain does like bit like a croc in 2 photos.
Thanks for sharing on #beautifulsunday

Yes ;) :)), thanks for passing by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53