🐶 She's a bitch, but she is beautiful

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

This is Irma, a beautiful pit bull bitch from my neighbourhood.

She used to bark at me every time I went by, but slowly and steadily I won her trust, and now she lets me come close and pet her.

You see, I have a love-fear relationship with dogs, and especially pit bulls; I am afraid of them, and yet I am intrigued by them. For me to manage to win them over, and be able to pet them, is a worthwhile feat.

With Irma, we have now established a routine. I will walk by her house, and see if her owners are in. If they are not, I will walk back to the side of the house, bend down, and wait for her to come over, and stick her snout underneath the railings. I will then rub her snout and her ears 😆.

I think she's adooooorable! Would you agree?

P1150776.JPG

P1150778.JPG

P1150779.JPG

Submitted for #beautifulsunday by @ace108, and #dailypetphotography by @kona.

Sort:  

I think this breed is one of the fiercest. So, good you made a friend already.

say that again. they are natural born killers.

She's so adorable and glad that you won her trust :)

thank you @wanderlass. always good to hear from you.hope you are well :D

Thank you too. I'm good but been very busy. I hope you're having a great day too. Happy Sunday! :)

is there a Steemian not busy? :D have a nice week

So true! I realized that the longer I stay here, the busier I become. It's good though to do something worthwhile :)

κούκλος ειναι..

vreeee Niko :D skilitsa einai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44