Sort:  

No beavers. They tend to come out at night, so chances of seeing them are probably pretty slim unless you were out there really early or late. Maybe that will work when it's not so cold outside! That tree was pretty good-sized. And so are several others that they have been gnawing on. And the hole that they have made in the river bank is pretty good size, too! I can't wait to see what they are planning!

Hey Melinda I guess even if you were able to go down there with a light they would dive under cover or down into the water or something wouldn't they? I agree, it's going to be very interesting to watch their building plans and they have big trees if they want to make a big dam but those trees are so heavy that I don't know how they move them!

I think they chew off the branches and use those with mud and rocks to build their dam. Once they have created their pond they would build a lodge in the pond, I think. It's a pretty elaborate construction project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44