Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday7 years ago (edited)

I'm reflecting on a beautiful Sunday backpacking solo around Scotland. I was wandering around Edinburgh on a soggy December day when I found the tranquil Dean Village looking frozen in time. From there I followed the Water of Leith trail, where I enjoyed a quiet sunset over the river. Looking back, I feel like my photos radiate the peace I found that day, and I hope you feel it too!
IMG_3659.jpg
IMG_3660.jpg
IMG_3662.jpg
IMG_3665.jpg
IMG_3666.jpg
IMG_3667.jpg
IMG_3672.jpg
IMG_3677.jpg

#BeautifulSunday - initiated by @ace108

Sort:  

Looks like a nice little village. A bit of a fairy tale like to me.
Thanks for sharing in #beautifulsunday.

Thanks @ace108, it felt like a fairy tale too!

You are welcome

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @jaclynsnow. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jaclynsnow to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

This post has received a Bellyrub and 1.52 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @jaclynsnow. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Congratulations @jaclynsnow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Loading...

Other than radiating peace, what are your impressions of Scotland?

I think Scotland is beautiful! I love how much wilderness and history is preserved there, and that people have the right to roam the land. I'd love to go back in the summer to camp and explore the highlands by foot. I only spent a couple of weeks in winter in Scotland, and I was sick half the time, so I feel like I missed a lot, but I was amazed by the very high quality free health care I received. What are your thoughts on Scotland, @freemanreporter?

hi my sis @jaclynsnow i come again
where is that place? i come from indonesia

Dean Village in Edinburgh, Scotland!

Congratulations @jaclynsnow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jaclynsnow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68