JUMP ON IT EARLY IT WILL BE A STEEM BATH BY NOON #BEAUTIFULSUNDAY #SUBLIMESUNDAY #MAKEMESMILE

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

Happy Sunday Steemians ! A big shout out to @ace108, @cOff33a and @elizacheng for your fun events.

I don't know how the weather has been where Ya'll live, but here in Upstate NY, it has been sooo hot and humid the past few days, that working the #garden has to get done early or later in the day. By noon today it was a #steem bath here. Walk across the yard can get you into sweating mode.

So up early, out the door, we're headed to the blueberry patch. Even at 7:30am it was already close to eighty with 80% humidity. Nope, not walking , jumping on this baby is the only way to go this morning. There's #fruitsandvegtables to be had, off I go.

IMG_4996.JPG

It's blueberry picking time for the @thebigsweed and I. We picked 44 lbs. last year, hope to at least match that this year.

P1220381.JPG

A jaunt in the woods can be inspiring #sublimesunday. Just listening to the birds, seeing the wildflowers and being smack dab into #nature. Very peaceful. Counting my blessings.

Hey @melinda010100, I know it's Sunday, but #featheredfriday was only two days ago .Opps! Maybe you can help me identify these two feathered friends, you're always so good at it.

IMG_3532.JPG

IMG_3531.JPG

Beautiful flowers on a #beautifulsunday. I could paper my entire living room with pictures like these. Just love #photography, especially flowers.

IMG_4972.JPG

IMG_4922.JPG

My floating beauties, baby and waterlilies.

IMG_4812.JPG

I think we've got some #flowerpower here, don't ya think my friend @flamingirl.

IMG_4991.JPG

IMG_4286.JPG

IMG_4347.JPG

All the sights, sounds and smell of all mother nature's gifts just #makemesmile. Nature provides food, like our blueberries that grow wild here, as do strawberries, blackberries and raspberries #fff check it out. Nature perfumes the air with the smells of wildflowers and the song of the birds. How lucky we are to be so blessed with this good earth. Appreciate and take care of it, we only have one Earth.

When we pass it on to our kids and grand-kids, will we be proud or ashamed? I think if we all try to do our part to conserve, re-use, recycle, replant, pick up litter, even it's not yours. Keep the streams clean and STOP USING SO MUCH DANG PLASTIC. Maybe we can make a difference. Teach the children to take care of this Earth, but also teach them to stay informed and VOTE!!!!!

I said vote not boat

IMG_4836.JPG

Not float! VOTE !!

IMG_4846.JPG

Hope all my #steemit friends are happy and healthy on this wonderful Sunday !!

Sort:  

Blueberries, Birds, flowers and family. What more could you want? Oh yes a vote! You've got mine @farm-mom. Loved your post with lots of happy vibes. Oh......and by the way.....Your granddaughters are beautiful. 🌼 💖 🌼

Awee thanks my friend, glad you liked my post. AND I have to agree with you, my granddaughters are beautiful, I love every minute with them.

Thanks for your up-vote and taking the time to read my post. Appreciate it !

Really great post! You have got it all covered here. I'm going to guess at the birds... I think the 1st one is a female rose breastfed Grosbeak. The second is a Jay... Most likely a bluejay. Stay cool my friend. Working in the garden is no fun in this kind of heat. It appears that our heatwave has broken... Hopefully cooler temps reach you soon, too.

Good morning @melinda010100 nice to hear from you. It's raining here today and it is a lot cooler, thank goodness. I knew you would know the birds, thanks for the input. Hope you have a wonderful day !

I was actually able to sleep with the windows open last night! First time since that heat wave began. Highs today in the 70s and tonight it's supposed to get down into the upper 50s! Great sleeping weather.

Have to agree with you there upper 50's is perfect sleeping weather, I love to have my windows open at night, looks like we're having similar weather.

I tried a search and Google said sparrow for the first one and Jay for the second.
A boat can float but cannot vote. :-)

Hello there @ace108. Nice rhyme, got it all in. The birds are so plentiful around here, I keep trying to get the perfect shot, photographically speaking that is hahah. I am working on butterflies and dragonflies now, I never go far without my camera. Have a wonderful day ! Thanks for stopping by.

You're welcome.

Howdy farm-mom! What a fun and wonderful post, the photos are all wonderful, I'm glad to see you guys are doing great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56