You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: beautiful sunday — taking it to the streets

I love your first sneaky shot!! That's exactly the type of composition that draws me in when I'm looking for street sketches: people going about their business in their 'natural environment'.

And of the two, I actually prefer the color because it really draws me in to the moment without any drama. I appreciate the black and white too -because it has the drama ☺

Sort:  

i agree. hehehehe pictures are the best when people are unaware... and i can just imagine @countrygirl nudging her hubby to get him talking about architecture hehehehehe

two nights ago... i was with my nephew (who i had been COUNTING down the days to see... and now the countdown begins again... sad)

We were celebrating his third birthday - all dressed in marvel shirts and masks.. hehehe so fun!

and when it was time for him to go to bed, i knew that I wouldnt see him for a while. I would leave early in the morning - before he woke.

I pulled him close as he sat on the chair, and I started whispering in his ear and making him giggle and kissing his cheek.... it was such a special moment and i was capturing it all in my mind, since I certainly wasn't about to take a selfie of it and ruin the moment hahaha

but...(and there are tears in my eyes now) my sister showed me about 5 minutes later... the picture on her phone. She had been watching us and captured the ABSOLUTE perfect moment. It was the epitome of how I was feeling, and how he was feeling... and i treasure that shot so much!!!! because it captured our hearts!

ohhhh i love pictures. and i love photographers that can pluck a moment from time and seal it away forever for me to enjoy and enjoy and enjoy!!! :)

i'm totally anonymous on here - but if there was one picture of myself that i'd be tempted to show... it would be this one :)

Thanks so much @enternamehere!! Such an encouraging comment from you - I very much appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35