You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring the Island of Corregidor - Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

I loved this, of course! :)

I know people may laugh, but, honestly, I had my own monkey encounter a couple of years ago and it scared the bejesus out of me. I am not used to them standing in the road, as if daring me to cross their path.

It is pretty intimidating, especially as more of them came down from the trees when we got closer! Hello!!! I think you handled it well. I wish I had done exactly what you did, but, the fact is, I didn't!

That was a funny story, but I know it wasn't when it happened! Hope all is well with you and you have an awesome day!

!tip

Sort:  

Hey Denise. How are you? Yea those monkeys made my heart beat faster. You do not know what they are thinking or how they would react. Seriously I was thinking of going back but I was the leader of our pack and I had to push forward. Hope you have a gorgeous day my friend.

I know!!! They scare the heck out of me! Seriously! I am glad that you forged ahead. I heard that they can get quite nasty.

Tell me that is not true!!!

As for these group I think they were more scared of us. Except for that alpha monkey who stared at me until we left the area. Here I could say it would be safe to pass. But I have heard a lot of stories and saw videos of aggressive ones. So far no aggression was ever recorded in our country.

I am sure the aggression I saw was on video in other countries. Glad you stood him down1 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95