Some Autumn Colors On This Beautiful Sublime Sunday

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago (edited)

On Halloween night we had a storm come through that brought heavy rains and high winds. I knew the storm would cause a lot of the trees here to lose their leaves so, knowing the storm was coming, I tried to get out and see some of the Autumn foliage before the storm arrived.

sunday11-3-2019-1aok.JPG

sunday11-3-2019-1bok.jpg

I decided to visit Cromwell Valley Park, in Baltimore County, Maryland, as it is close by and there are lots of trees there.

sunday11-3-2019-2ok.jpg

It was a gray, cloudy day and there were a few raindrops but I was determined to see some pretty Autumn colors this year before it was too late.

sunday11-3-2019-3ok.jpg

I feel like this happens almost every year. Just when the leaf colors start to peek...in comes a storm and whisks them away.

sunday11-3-2019-4ok.jpg

Some of the trees already had quite a bit of leaf droppage but there were still plenty to be seen in all their Autumnal glory!

sunday11-3-2019-5ok.jpg

sunday11-3-2019-6ok.jpg

I was really hoping to get back out to the King and Queen Seat at Rocks State Park in Harford County but the weather was not condusive to doing that. I may try to get out there this week if the weather permits and I will see how bad the storm affected the trees there. For now though, I'm really happy that I was able to get out and see the colorful leaves at Cromwell Valley Park.

sunday11-3-2019-7ok.jpg

sunday11-3-2019-12ok.JPG

I did learn something new when I visited Cromwell Valley this week and that is that there is a pretty big area of the park that I had never seen before. Even better, was that it was an area with even more trees with beautiful colors.

sunday11-3-2019-8ok.jpg

sunday11-3-2019-9ok.jpg

I mean, I knew the area was there but always thought it was not open to the public but I was wrong and got to see a large part of the park that I had never seen before. In a way, I'm kinda glad as it made for an entirely new experience and in the end...a very lovely surprise!

sunday11-3-2019-10ok.jpg

sunday11-3-2019-11ok.JPG

Thank you @ace108 for #beautifulsunday!!
Thank you @c0ff33a for #sublimesunday!!

steemusadeerjay.png

thealliancelogofromalliance.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 8 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
4

Thank you so much @pixresteemer and thank you so much for the beer also!! 😊

You certainly found some of the best autumnal colours on the tree, good job on getting out there before the storm blew them all away. My favourite is the orange and yellow tree - truly autumnal. !COFFEEA

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks so much @c0ff33a and for the token also!! I'm glad for the visit when we did. 😉 🍂

Love those colours, best time of the year for a photographer...
O, and BTW, did you hear about !DERANGED 😉

Thanks so much @pixelfan!! If only the crazy weather here would let me enjoy the Autumn colors a little longer. I have heard of "deranged" and thank you so much for that also. I have to look into about sending tokens and such..feeling a little overwhelmed with some stuff here but I will look more closely about learning that. I may have to hit somebody up on discord if I get confused or should say more confused..lol! 😏

deranged You just received DERANGED @deerjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Thank you very much @deranged.coin and thank you very much again to @pixelfan!! 💖

Gorgeous fall colors, Dee and you captured them beautifully. 😊 🍂 💗

Thanks so much Jo!! I'm glad I was able to get out and see them. 😊

The colors of the fall is something I miss.

Thank you so much @ace108!! That is one good thing about Maryland is that we do normally experience all the seasons..some of the seasons seem shorter than others. My favorites are Autumn and Spring for all the colors but I also love a nice snowfall so long as I don't have to go out in it..lol! 😉

Nice shots @deerjay never get tired of the Maple trees this time of year.

Thanks so much @chromiumone!! Me neither! 🍂 😁

Autumn is so beautiful! Fantastic photos to capture all the lovely colors!

Thank you so much @melinda010100!! One of my favorite times of the season and always too short. 😊

Great catch, soon the trees will be naked...

Thank you very much @manorvillemike!! So many are now after the storm and another storm on the way. I am definitely not ready for the cold..lol! ❄️ 🙂

coffeea Lucky you @deerjay here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Thanks very much @coffeea.token and @c0ff33a!! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68