Seeing How Today Goes...

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago (edited)

I think I must've sat at this computer, for a couple of hours, every day this week. I didn't manage to post anything as I just sat in front of it and just felt totally uninspired. Kind of like how I am still feeling right now but, hey, it's been seven days now so I really should make a post. I guess I just haven't been feeling happy as I've not been feeling too good (both physically and mentally). So, I thought to myself this morning that I would post about one of my visits to Loch Raven Reservoir (in Baltimore County, Maryland) which is, usually, a happy outing for me. All of my following photos were taken from the vehicle that I was riding in as in many spots there is no parking but I think the photos came out nicely and I hope you think so also.

My first four photos were taken before getting to the Loch Raven Reservoir Dam and I took these in August. I really love the ducks in the background of the first two photos and the reflections on the water in all of the photos.

sublimesunday12-29-2019-1ok2.jpg

sublimesunday12-29-2019-2ok1.jpg

sublimesunday12-29-2019-3ok1.jpg

sublimesunday12-29-2019-4ok1.jpg

Next up, are a couple of Dam photos. There was hardly any Dam water flowing over the Dam which I thought was Dam strange. You know what else? I wish they would cut the Dam foliage overgrowth back so people could get a better Dam view. Okay! I'll stop now with my Dam references and get to the Dam photos..lol.

sublimesunday12-29-2019-5ok1.jpg

sublimesunday12-29-2019-6ok.jpg

Once past the Dam there are some winding roads that lead up to a bridge. The road is a little winding but also very scenic.

sublimesunday12-29-2019-7ok1.jpg

sublimesunday12-29-2019-8ok1.jpg

sublimesunday12-29-2019-9ok.jpg

I took this photo as we were crossing the bridge to the other side of Loch Raven which is where we stop to get out and walk around.

sublimesunday12-29-2019-10aok1.jpg

Sorry, but I have to save the "walking around" photos for another day. My next photo though was taken as we began the ride back over the same bridge from the other side.

sublimesunday12-29-2019-10bok.jpg

The next two photos show a grouping of trees that I love seeing on the way out. If you see them at the right time then you will get a nice sunny flare in the photo.

sublimesunday12-29-2019-11ok.jpg

sublimesunday12-29-2019-12ok.jpg

My last photo is right where the Loch Raven Dam is but from the opposite side of the road.

sublimesunday12-29-2019-13ok.jpg

That's it folks! Thanks for sticking around and putting up with me and my moods!

Thank you @ace108 for #beautifulsunday!!
Thank you @c0ff33a for #sublimesunday!!

What the heck! Since ya'll stuck around this long, I'll show you one last photo from the grouping of trees. Turned out I was there at just the right time! 😉

sublimesunday12-29-2019-14ok1.jpg

steemusadeerjay.png

thealliancelogofromalliance.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 16 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
5

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!! Much appreciated!! 💖

Hello @deerjay
I'm in the same boat as you are. Been in hibernation mode for winter as well as getting over the flu.
Plus it's been cold and raining mostly, so I haven't been out taking images.
Happy New Year @deerjay
!DERANGED

Thank you very much @chromiumone!! I have been thinking of you and hope you are over that flu now. Hibernation sounds about right this time of year. Happy New Year to you as well! 💖

I had to look quite hard to find the ducks.

Thanks @ace108! They show up best in my first photo. I probably should not have mentioned them as they are small to see or posted the photos so they could be enlarged..sorry.

Do not worry. Probably he is the only one person, who actually read the blog post. Writing about the contents of your photos is usually a good test to see how many people actually read your blog posts.
Okay, probably not in my case, but in general. No matter what I post, what I write about, almost no one cares about my posts. Except my dPoll posts (polls). This is why I nowadays very rarely post blog posts with Steemit, Busy, eSteem, SteemPeak and with other Steem blockchain interfaces.

Thanks @xplosive!! It can be pretty discouraging at times. Sometimes it is probably best to throw in the towel or maybe just quit certain tags. Time will tell...

Congratulations @deerjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 3000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

The photos came definitely nicely. 😀
Big hug and small !tip

Thanks so much Neli!! Big hugs back and I will try to set up doing tipu so I can return a tip also. 🤗 😉

🎁 Hi @deerjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @nelinoeva!

@nelinoeva wrote lately about: Parrots In Varna Feel free to follow @nelinoeva if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks so much @tipu and @nelinoeva!! 💖



Hey @deerjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Thank you very much @beerlover and @pixresteemer!! 😊

Thanks so much @tipu and @traciyork!! 💖

Thank you so much @traciyork!! Much appreciated!! 💖 🙂

Your beautiful photos remind me of how warm summer is and give me hope. Can you tell its been cold here? lol

Thanks so much @debralee!! I think this cold is making my bones hurt..lol. Last two days haven't been too bad here though. Just gotta make it through January and February..mostly. 😉

deranged You just received DERANGED @deerjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Thank you very much @deranged.coin and @chromiumone!! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79