Beautiful Sunday - Our Walk Around A Lake

in #beautifulsunday7 years ago

Beautiful Sunday.png

Our Sunday has been beautiful indeed. We have actually been on a few adventures today but the one I want to share with you now was our walk around this beautiful lake.

It sits on seven acres inside of Brown County State Park and its called Strahl Lake. The trail around the lake is considered to be both easy and rugged.

The walk up from the parking lot to the lake alone is beautiful, even now in late fall.

IMG_1767.JPG

IMG_1770.JPG

IMG_1783.JPG

The lake itself was just stunning this evening and the sun was still trying to light up the trail.

IMG_1782.JPG

IMG_1789.JPG

I love the look and feel of nature around the lake. The place feels old and untouched by time.

IMG_1792.JPG

IMG_1794.JPG

IMG_1802.JPG

You must watch your step because there are tree roots all around and in some places the trail is right next to the water.

IMG_1807.JPG

IMG_1819.JPG

These are some of my favorite photographs from our walk around this beautiful lake.

IMG_1849.JPG

IMG_1837.JPG

IMG_1851.JPG

IMG_1852.JPG

IMG_1853.JPG

IMG_1856.JPG

IMG_1862.JPG

It was pretty chilly today but those views sure helped us get past being cold.

That sums up our walk and I hope you guys had a Beautiful Sunday too!

IMG_1883.JPG

@ace108 hosts the #beautifulsunday challenge.
#beautifulsunday #sundayfunday

Photograph taken by @debralee with a Canon G7X Mark II

My other social media's:
You Tube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap
debralee_blue.png

Sort:  

Looks like a great. Day. Nice play im thinking it could be a little too cols though. I like the shot with the sun comming through the trees

yea. and beautiful colours too

I thought that as well.

Thanks @sostrin It was pretty cold today but it stayed above freezing. :)

Sure looks like you had a real beautiful Sunday out and about

Greta shots :)

Looks very private and secluded and extremely beautiful. I was thinking to myself well reading your post "It looks freezing outside" and then you said it was chilly later in the post. I can see how the beauty of that lake and walk made the cold more bearable.

Thanks, it was pretty private today. I guess the cold was too much for most. This was only my second time to the lake but it was like seeing it again for the 1st time.

I'm glad you were able to get out and enjoy something in nature. It's something that we all need to do more often. Thanks for sharing your adventure and great pictures with us.

I am too because winter is coming on fast and I know these nature walks will be put on hold until winter breaks.

arghhh Winter :(

I'm not a fan of Winter

A beautiful way to spend a beautiful day. 😄 Love the photos.

the terrain looks bit rugged some bit but most seems still easy enough. will be a pleasure to walk on #beautifulsunday

The worst of it is watching out for those tree roots. If you turn your head, they'll get ya. lol

yes, the trees know the way to the water. :-)

Beautiful walk and pics Deb! I would enjoy strolling through there too. :)

It is a nice spot for sure :)

Nice place for walking

It really is. :)

A beautiful Sunday indeed! Amazing photos @debralee ~ Thanks for sharing your #beautifulsunday!!

Thanks. I'm not sure how many more times we will be able to get out this year. It was barely above freezing yesterday but it was worth it. :)

You're very welcome! Definitely worth stopping for hot chocolate on the way! ;)

That would have been good yesterday! :D

Nice place to unwind and commune with nature, anytime of the year.

I've found nature is the best place to disconnected and renew yourself the last few years. I wish I had of figured this out earlier in life. :)

Never to late. Walking in nature untouched by man takes you out of yourself. All your senses are heighten and you begin to feel you are part of something bigger than yourself. Which we are.

Really beautiful photos. The tree roots look like a dragon sleeping under the dirt. Looks like a fun (and cold right now) place to hang and take photos. Thanks for the look at the lake.

I know which roots you are talking about, the humps on the roots did look like a dragons back. :D Thanks, it was worth being out in the cold to get those shots.

A friend at work seen them and asked if I'd be okay with her printing & framing a couple of them for her new house. I was honored she wanted them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53