A Beautiful Sublime Sunday At Strahl Lake

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

Strahl Lake in Brown County.png

We went for another refreshing hike at Strahl Lake in beautiful Brown County State Park.

To be honest, we did not do this enough over the summer months but it was partly due to the hot humid temperatures our summer had.

lake.png

Our temperatures have drastically dropped this week but it was a perfect day to put on a sweatshirt and enjoy a nice long walk. I was hoping for more fall colors but this will give us an excuse to go back soon.

trail.png

The trails were gorgeous as always, even though you do have to watch your step in some places. We passed a young tree along the way and I hope it survives the coming winter.

snake.png

Speaking of watching your step... We seen a snake sunbathing. While I was not too crazy about seeing him, I do realize I was in his neighborhood. I was just glad he pretty much ignored us.

pretty things.png

We seen a few pretty things on the trail as well. I love running across unexpected flowers, mushrooms and colors.

038.JPG

Speaking of unexpected things, Hubby and I joked about this mushroom looking like a boob. I didn't think much more about it until I tried to upload it to Canva and their sight wouldn't let me. Apparently, it really does look like a boob. Ha!

moss.png

To wash that last image from your mind, I'll leave you with this photograph of moss.

A big thank you to @ace108 for hosting the #beautifulsunday and to @c0ff33a for hosting the #sublimesunday tags each week!

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

Photographs are owned by @debralee

My other social media's:
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap


https://steemit.com/@archdruid

Sort:  

Congratulations @debralee! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Lovely shots. Wow! You are brave. if I saw a snake that big I would scream and run like the wind out of there.
I like the boob mushroom. 😂 U&R.

Thanks! The trail ran near the snake but I zoomed to get that close of a shot. That mushroom cracked us up.

You got some awesome photos Deb! The snake was a nice addition. I'm glad you decided to add the moss photo too. :)

Thanks! I felt the moss photo might be needed. lol

You're very welcome! Lol..it was an interesting looking mushroom though! ;)

Must be starting to be a magical time up there. Can't blame someone for not wanting go out in the summer heat! It is still swimming weather down here.

Have a great week.

I am not a fan of winter but I do love the fall colors. .:D

Oh I do miss the winter. Granted I've been spoiled by sunshine and beach for a while now. I also only recall winter from when I was a child and playing in the snow!

Perhaps as an adult I would really hate it now. That I am unsure of.

fall colors

I do miss those amazing cool days walking down the road and watching the colors turn on leaves.

Beautiful photography as always Deb! I have to laugh at mushroom-boob :-) Funny how nature has such a sense of humor...

Thanks! That mushroom cracked us up, we had to look twice to be sure we were seeing what we thought. lol

Yes, still missing much of the fall colors.
Glad you saw the snake and stay away.

I am too, he was a big one.

Jeez that was one huge snake! The boob mushroom took my mind of it lol

Boob mushrooms have a way of doing that. lol

WOW! That is indeed a proper BIG old snake! YIKES!

It really was but I was glad he didn't care about us at all.

Beautiful pics looks like a nice place and people:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74