A Beautiful River Walk Sublime Sunday on a Saturday :)

in #beautifulsunday4 years ago (edited)

005.JPG

A couple of weeks ago, we had a beautiful Saturday with warmer than expected temperatures. Hubby and I took advantage by going to a local park and enjoying a walk along the river.

003.JPG

The water had a pretty emerald hue to it. Even though I prefer summer and the beauty it holds, it didn't stop me from finding beauty in our winter stroll beside the river.

004.JPG

I do long for spring and then summer to return to us but I was thrilled to get such a nice warmer day in February!

006.JPG

Instead of freezing and dealing with snow/ice, we got to enjoy the colors that still exist. Like the beautiful brown leaves still on some trees. I loved the way the sun danced through them!

009.JPG

I hope we have many more rare days like this before winter is over. It sure beats the hell out of the freezing temperatures, ice and snow!

010.JPG

I feel like I have taken a photo from the angle above before but I have not yet been able to locate that photo. I am sure its folder has already made it to my larger pool of folders. Where it may never been seen again. Ha!

11040894_10154362150601632_6290639823116902583_o.jpg

Edited to ad the above photo. I am pretty sure this is in the same spot but from a slightly different view of the area. And of course it was all fully in bloom. It's amazing how different an area can look in different seasons.

002.JPG

Last but not least, I think the barren trees allowed me to find an adult Indian trail tree. I did a blog about those awhile back and I can't help but feel this tree pointed toward an important resource at a time in history.

A big thank you to @ace108 for hosting the #beautifulsunday and to @c0ff33a for hosting the #sublimesunday tags each week!

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

Photographs are owned by @debralee
steemit selfie.png

My other social media's:
Twitch
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap


https://steemit.com/@archdruid

Sort:  

Its just beautiful

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work

Thank you so much!!

Beautiful photos @debralee!! I'm glad you and Jon got a nice enough day to get out and enjoy a walk along the river. I love the emerald hue also.Hard to believe that we are half way through February and Spring will be here soon. 💖

I am counting the days till Spring and hoping this mild winter stays mild. :)

Peaceful area ....

It is a really peaceful place.

Yes!!! such a nice scene look like autumn season beauty

Thanks, it was a beautiful day!

Thats great dear! Nature beauty boost your soul happiness.

Beautiful area for a walk Deb. The water does have a lovely emerald hue.

Thanks redheadpei! :)

What a beautiful place to walk and such lovely photos!! Would love to try and draw one of them... or should I say, scribble one of them hehe.

I found your post on @appreciator's daily curation and have followed you :)

Thanks scribbleit! I wish I could draw but I mess up stick figures. lol

I'll be by your page soon. :)

It really does look like it was a beautiful day in nature, so peaceful and relaxing.
I was also enjoying a sunny day by the river few days ago. Also appreciating them and patiently waiting for spring/summer. :)

It really was a beautiful day and I find nature to be renewing to the soul. We have snow on the ground today but it could be worse. I hope you enjoyed your day by the river as much as we did.

A wonderful place for a walk! Your photos are always great!

Thanks Melinda!!

Looks so peaceful. I spent a little time over the weekend outdoors burning. It was nice to take in some fresh air and enjoy the sound of nature.

That is part of why I hate winter. Its normally so cold that I don't want to go out.

It does look like a warm day for winter.

It was nice to get this gem of a day. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51