A Beautiful Sublime Sunday At Fort Harrison State Park

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

004.JPG

On a beautiful Sunday at the end of October we visited Fort Harrison State Park to take a lovely fall walk.

paths.png

It was a perfect day to soak it all in as we walked, and we walked for quite sometime that day.

leaves.png

There were leaves everywhere and they were all uniquely beautiful. As much as I hate the thought of winter coming, I do love the waves of color in the fall.

1st lake.png

The first lake we past was brimming with brilliant fall color. It was a stunning site to take in.

mushrooms moss.png

Even the mushrooms and moss we ran across that day seemed to be extra bright in color.

2nd lake rock path.png

It began to sprinkle a little rain as we happened upon a second lake and we found an interesting rock path near it that didn't seem to lead anywhere. It made me wonder what its original purpose was.

flowers.png

We even stumbled across little flowers still trying to cling to life all around. I loved that they all had shades of purple in them.

wildlife.png

We were lucky enough to see a squirrel and a deer. Sadly, the deer was faster at getting away than I was at getting my camera.

stairs and seats (1).png

There were some stairs on the path we took but there were also places to sit and rest. They seemed to pop up just when we needed them to.

001.JPG

Our walks always start and end near this beautiful willow tree and the playground it calls home. I can not even tell you how renewing the walk was. I am going to miss our long walks this winter.

I realize I am posting this a day early or several Sunday's late. However you wish to see it. Tomorrow gets busy for me and that won't end until the end of Christmas Day. I hope you all get to enjoy a wonderful Christmas. I also wish you a safe New Years, although I am sure you will see me before the new year reaches us.

A big thank you to @ace108 for hosting the #beautifulsunday and to @c0ff33a for hosting the #sublimesunday tags each week!

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

Photographs are owned by @debralee
steemit selfie.png

My other social media's:
Twitch
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap


https://steemit.com/@archdruid

Sort:  

Certainly a beautiful walk and you captured a squirrel and the deer on the run. Nice to see you back. Hope you have a happy Christmas. U&R

Thanks, I hope you & yours have a happy Christmas too.

Oh wow, what a lovely place to enjoy the beauty of nature. You really captured a lot of great things on your outing. I feel like I am there with you.

Thanks sunscape!

What a beautiful walk! May your holiday be merry and bright!

Thanks, you too!!

Beautiful photos Deb!! Lifted my spirits a bit seeing them. I'm just getting back on but my computer is still not working like it was and I lost a lot but so is life..lol. Glad I caught your post! 😊

Thanks and its so nice to see you deerjay! ((Hugs))

You're very welcome!! 💖

Dee @deerjay. So happy you are okay and it’s only the computer that’s down. I kept checking your page and saw you hadn’t posted for ages. 🌲 Have a blessed Christmas. 🎅

Thanks so much Jo! Wishing you a Merry Christmas also! 💗

You are always roaming the parks and woodlands and I love it, as usual on point photography that Squirrel is a perfect photo - they are fast you did well! Every time I see a squirrel by the time I have even thought of taking a photo it's gone up the tree - across three others and lost to sight! The deer certainly makes a delightful rear to view - obviously showing the camera it's best side!

Thank you for taking the time to share this, yes I'm super busy with Christmas as well getting a few days break from work - but there is always something else needs doing and I'm grabbing a few comments while cooking the Christmas eve dinner - and will be cooking our Christmas Lunch at my dad's tomorrow for Christmas day - I cook food almost as good as I cook coffee!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks! I also cooked for the holidays. :D

So much yellow yet there are quite some green around.
Looks like a nice day overall.

It was, thanks!

You're welcome

Those mushrooms thingies are super cool and colorful!

I was shocked by their colors & so glad I had the pleasure of finding them.

Very beautiful pictures. Return to autumn

A gorgeous setting for a photographer. Your pictures are terrific.

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of December 23 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36