Beautiful Sunday — Happy October!

in #beautifulsunday7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-09-30 at 11.57.07 PM.png

Things I love about October



apple picking
fallen leaves that crunch under my feet
sweater weather
hot chocolate at night
seeing my breath outside in the morning
pumpkin everything
It's the Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown movie
soups and stews
oatmeal for breakfast
the smell of wood burning and musty leaves
last but not least, the colors


signature 2.png
images.png

source 1, 2

Sort:  

I LOVE this poem. Seriously, I love early Autumn, and this explains why impeccably. You just totally made my morning. I'm gunna have to resteem this to share the love.

aw...you are so sweet....thanks @littlescribe. I didn't realize it was a poem until my DH told me it was. It just came from my pumpkin heart :)

that list is an autumn poem - all the things we love about fall :)

and love the Thoreau quote

thanks! I thot it was a poem ....but wasn't too sure.

all those images of autumn - and they appeal to various senses

Autumn - my favourite season.Spring comes a close second, but the winding down of the year, the coziness of the evenings, the nip of the morning air....

It's funny how "dying" can be so beautiful....although it's not a true death. It's hibernation really but whatever the scientific thing is....autumn is the best. Spring second best . Thanks for stopping by!

Resting before rejuvenating.Gathering strength for the new season. I love the changing seasons

Love that! Thu i dont mind having my friends in the that velvet cushion ;)

true...I love velvet myself, but can't have it due to cat and dog.....but there is something very calming and serene about sitting on a large pumpkin in a pumpkin field. Sometimes I just have to have quiet.

Feels beautiful and serene am sure.

Heart-touching poem, love your writing style. Want to see more..!Keep it up.....!!!!

Also check out my poetry: https://steemit.com/lonely/@arnav1216/who-is-inside-of-me

Thanks for stopping by. I look forward to getting to know you better.

This post has received a 10.52 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

yay! october is such a beautiful month with leaves turning and people being able to talk to complete strangers as we get into fun characters of the night on Halloween! UPvoted and Following. Feel free to follow me too @blackvelvetroses :)

I don't know many who don't like October....I mean, who doesn't love reds, oranges, yellows against bright blue skies?

Great and Beautifull and happy sundy my friend 💙

You too nomi!

my friend plz upvote and thanku💙

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77