Who is inside of me?

in #lonely7 years ago (edited)

POEM:

For those persons, who don’t know what actually they are…???  for demonized lonely people who are trying to find there way out of it……



Hey tell me…

Please tell me this

who is inside of me

I wanted to confirm somethin

Something that “who is inside of me”?

I’m damaged, damaged from inside

Surrounded by this world

And yet,

     Yet you are laughing

      Completely blind to life


My broken faith, going down on way

for once I’m out of light

The light I seek, dark comes out of it

but I maintain my breath

Freeze,

I’m breakable unbreakable

    I’m shaking yet, unshakable

Until the day you find me

   I will stand here


In this broken world, I am gradually vanishing and breaking

Don’t search for me, somebody like me

 I am bleeding out here

I lost my way here

everything is screaming

I don’t want to hurt you

but please remember me, the way I used to be

don’t forget me, you won’t forget , please don’t forget me


I’m struggling to find my faith

its harder to stay awake here

I’m paralyze from inside

but please remember “me” , the way I used to be

hey please just tell me

who is inside of me?


I have written this poem when I was watching Tokyo Ghoul(anime), it's really got me emotional. The pain and suffering of people are far more than we imagine. We think our problem is big but there are lots of stuff that we don't know, there are people who didn't even get enough food, some lost their parents and a lot of problems. 

We only crave for "I, Me, Mine", and we have to change this perception and see this world in an artistic, varied frame.

Confer help to such people.

Reference: Tokyo ghoul unravel opening

Sort:  

arigato gozaimasu.. Thank you

Congratulations @arnav1216! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55