📷Beautiful Sunday – La Quebrada📷

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

01.jpg

This is a very special place for many generations of my maternal family. It is located in a very nice and cozy town called Mina Arriba in the Bolivar State.

02.jpg

I took these pictures a few years ago when I went on my first trip alone, about 500km from where I live from La Isla de Margarita.

03.jpg

This day the waters were very calm because it had not rained, I was special to bathe besides that there was nobody so my cousin and I could have fun.

04.jpg

Two days later I remember that it had rained and I wanted to see how the ravine had grown. Just as I imagined the water was very violent and swollen.

05.jpg

As you can see, it looks very different from the first images. It is very dangerous to get in there by the force of the current, so I just got a little wet.

06.jpg

These pictures were taken with my old Nokia

This was my entry for the #BeautifulSunday
hosted by @ace108 and #SublimeSunday by @c0ff33a

It's all for today Steemians friends
Until another chance.
@cinefilo thanks you for your continued support !!!
All my works are made only with my Samsung Galaxy J1 LTE

Sort:  

So beautiful. Definitely looks like the water is moving pretty fast!

You're right, and it's really fun because it's a natural slide.

Quite an amazing little river with bustling rapids, looks like it is quite deep into a forest.

Amazing scenery, thank you for sharing your #SublimeSunday I thoroughly enjoyed this.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

I thank you very much for your support and for the resteem!

Looks like a great place to cool down from the heat.

You're right, I miss that place very much. Thanks for you visit!

Mina arriva q bello mi pueblo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90