You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Trip To Sifton Bog

Sifton Bog in London has been there a long time. The actual bog has been there since the 1870's. I believe it has had changes of the years. At one time someone had the brilliant idea to drain it and grow celery! It was a dismal failure. The Upper Thames River Conservation acquired the bog in 1967. A good Centennial project! They used to take school trips through the bog with the warning don't step off the wooden path. I think you probably know why! It is an amazing place for a nature walk, no what season you decide to go. I enjoyed this walk down memory lane. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Its a great place! I wish I would have gone there more when i lived there. I went one other time on Easter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45