Finally, the Botanical Garden!

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

Inspired by #sublimesunday a tag from @c0ff33a and #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) plus a beautiful day of Sunday! Thanks for the wonderful idea.

Sunday night gathers memories of events all day, all week. I remember a beautiful Sunday, I remember a sublime Sunday ... fortunately they were both on the same day.

The day when I decided to visit the Botanical Garden in Iasi again.

The Botanical Garden

Botanical Garden Iasi is the oldest botanical garden in Romania. It was built on the current site, covering an area of 105 hectares, being one of the largest gardens in the world. It's not just the biggest ... it's the most beautiful.

With these thoughts in my head I went to the praise of the Garden. Being a garden would be good to start with a flower!

8q0ifd82te.jpg

However, we did not get to the garden very easily, the road was long and full of traps (temptations) ... We woke up with the sun, a coffee and a cake on the run!

780vdkn6hp.jpg

sauq4tro0a.jpg

A great temptation, the first danger ...

quay1i03cd.jpg

At least I rested outside.

46znuo3u79.jpg

My wife's favorite church, an older church for five hundred years, we made a break for visiting and silence!

thaap8hki9.jpg

bbeg8x2fcw.jpg

We then crossed the city, the garden was on a hill at the edge. Walking a lot on foot and warmth requires liquids, someone wanted a fruit juice, some fruit juice. I did not find but I went over it!

6vres3eezq.jpg

Before we get to the Garden we cross a beautiful park, this time with plenty of food to tempt us.

h67b9w92vg.jpg

agqb927b7p.jpg

28xqfito3c.jpg

1s4rbe4huf.jpg

Oh, how hard was it to keep me from having some taste. However, the Garden is the main target and must resist culinary temptations.

I've finally arrived. Entry is not what I expected, it looks like a usual gate from a country house.

b029tk0zwi.jpg

That was just the first impression, after I entered everything changed.

otb6a7b05k.jpg

Alleys with imposing trees, alleys with beautiful bushes.

uw46gp9gtv.jpg

4qm9d4gn6v.jpg

A lake full of water lilies.

mipdvocvtw.jpg

78el0i1c5k.jpg

Quiet and shady, a great place in the hot summer days.

ldh9o78vb6.jpg

edwbifnnqg.jpg

uijslaw5c3.jpg

And flowers, flowers, flowers ... what could be more than flowers?

I've seen hundreds of lovely flowers, I don't know who to choose to show you ...

Roses.

7p7gb3xujk.jpg

j05vbifxja.jpg

ct23ot802g.jpg

Zinnia
9gubn1l512.jpg

b472qihtja.jpg

Different kinds of sunflower

i8twxllsm4.jpg

cvcqwbymj7.jpg

bqct73hkrx.jpg

zzqdrkrr2m.jpg

Other kinds of flowers.

f5ncs4nmwj.jpg

d1cpaue25z.jpg

o8rv6cnk4l.jpg

vdn29gvpik.jpg

For lovers of flowers here is a royal, for the lovers of peace and peace here is the place. Even animal lovers can find something!

6c3zrhy344.jpg

mfqnis2tvt.jpg

8mmyrlptv9.jpg

Where it may be more enjoyable to walk if not on the shores of a lake.

I finally managed to visit even the most praised Botanical Garden. I have to admit it's prettier than I imagined.

Sunday ends, we have to go through six short days and enjoy again, certainly, smoky and sublime Sundays.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

Those giant pans of food look great, so much sea food the prawns look really tasty and I do like cracking open a few muscles.

The water lilies are really quite beautiful on the lake, and some wonderful flowers - quite a variety too. I really liked the photo with the Butterfly on the flower - that came out perfect very impressed.

That's fine looking horse, although he appears to have been doing some demolition work!

These Botanical Gardens are quite delightful, thank you so much for sharing them as your #SublimeSunday.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

...and I thank you for your very accurate comment!

The 5 century old church must really be fascinating.
Still, you are led to many temptations before and after.
I hope you are good :-)

The old church is special, you have right. I all right, thank you! Thanks again for this challenge1

You're welcome

I understand that this is a very wonderful and amazing garden!

Yes. I am convinced that there are many amazing and beautiful gardens in the world, this is the most beautiful in my country, Romania. Thank you very much for your comment.

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you1 This is great.

You're welcome

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45