A Sunday Full Of Events

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

The beautiful Sunday day has always been my favorite day. I call it beautiful Sunday because it was beautiful almost always.

Always, before I go for the compulsory walk, I look out the window. I like to be a sunny day.

fonmeonmct.jpg

Saturday and Sunday are the days when I go to have my favorite coffee. I used to go almost every day, but I was afraid of being overwhelming and losing pleasure. I decided to go to this cafe only at the end of the week. So every post about the beautiful Sunday day will always start with coffee.

l2urc4mc3q.jpg

5ft3bz1vg1.jpg

oqw7cxim4g.jpg

Today is an important day for my country, Romania and for the European Union. Are the elections for the European Parliament! We'll have to go and vote. Little by little ... Now we are thinking about the beauty of life and the most beautiful part of the city where we live temporarily now, Iasi. So I ran to the botanical garden where I expect to see some special roses.

Indeed, I saw special roses. Not so many, because they are just beginning to bloom ...

g4xf7v06v1.jpg

0vb9zwre4f.jpg

dyalg61xpt.jpg

The big surprise for us was the iris! Dozens of different species, as we have never seen before. Another flower that deserves a special post, a future blog about the botanical garden. The most beautiful botanical garden in Romania in my opinion. Now a few irises to make you craving!

ex6jtfc1lv.jpg

sh6m2cb87m.jpg

I spent a few hours in the Garden. This of course stimulated our hunger. We decided to go to a very old restaurant that has great significance and notoriety in Romania.

vrhn744ecg.jpg

p0t51v1pyc.jpg

This restaurant is famous because it was the favorite place of two important Romanian culture people. Mihai Eminescu, considered the national poet, the greatest Romanian poet, one of the last romantic poets and Ion Creanga, the poet's best friend and considered a great narrator. Their friendship is celebrated in Romania's literary history. They both lived in the nineteenth century.

ytw32mvqn2.jpg

We arrived at the restaurant in the middle of the day and this is an evening restaurant. That's how we were in the pleasant and strange situation of being alone in the restaurant. This situation is the first time for us (my wife and me) ... We chose to eat in the garden of the restaurant called Bolta Rece, I forgot to say. Bolta Rece means in the Romanian language the "cold roof"

kmkmurot5u.jpg

zniq98gjwz.jpg

h7xffbj8od.jpg

The motto of this restaurant is very nice "Time passes ... friends stay!"

rtmqlr3bjo.jpg

on9mseoj1x.jpg

pfz95k1021.jpg

ylgb50ebsh.jpg

efkivtqody.jpg

After a good meal in a gorgeous and strange atmosphere, being alone in a large restaurant, we went to vote.

Unfortunately, from an inattention, I was able to delete the photos from my phone and cannot show anything about the vote.

Fortunately ... a great joy! The elections were won by those I voted for. Young and competent politicians will go to the European Parliament from Romania!

That made this Sunday sublime! We have hope for the better.

567xoy9wrw.jpg

This was for #beautifulsunday supported by @ace108, #sublimesunday proposed by @c0ff33a and the beautiful town of Iasi, Romania.


cnsl49cywv.gif

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.
Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bluemoon
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-sunday-full-of-events


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you very much!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you! Your support is very important.

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Yes, I heard some news about the Europe election too.

Yes, there were elections in all EU Member States.

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Thank you! I'm very happy when I see a mention from you.

Hi @bluemoon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.563 which ranks you at #1825 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 24 places in the last three days (old rank 1849).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 320 contributions, your post is ranked at #73.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Oh, thank you!

What a beautiful way to start a beautiful Sunday a big mug of cappuccino then getting some good vibes from your colorful spring flowers and then your people winning the election could not have been more perfect...lol :)

There have been plenty of pleasant happenings, but they are not always the same. This is life...

We make the best of our surroundings :)

Yes, we try!

It’s always the perfect start to a Sunday with a nice cup of coffee. And you seem to have found the perfect coffee shop to supply it.

I love the blue flowers with yellow centre, such a delicate shade of blue.

The restaurant is lovely with a very rustic feel - I like the old wagon wheels decorating the walls. And the food looks delicious .

I’m pleased the voting went well and your politician won, hopefully he will reward your vote by doing well in the European Parliament.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! I really like your comments that highlight the better parts of my post. The coffee I put in every Sunday post and because I know you appreciate it. I hope the politicians will rise to the value we demand by vote ... yet there are no big hopes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13