A Sunday Away From Home

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

A Sunday away from home but not all day. This Sunday was the last day of the week that passed when I lived in friends' home.

Our friends, very busy people, managed to flee a week at a sea holiday. The incident makes the lady who took care of the house had to leave also to solve some important problems. You know such unpleasant coincidences! So our friends were about to give up their vacation and here we start our role (my wife and I). We offered to stay at home for as long as they were gone.

They live about 20 km away from Bucharest, in a large house in a small village.

Their home has a huge garden, at least for Romanian and city standards. Their garden has over 10,000 square meters and we have a garden of 100 square meters in town.

So, our adventure at the new home will be exciting for us!

That's not all, they have now nine dogs !!!

We only had three ... but not at the same time

5kjbdynhwm.jpg

I said they now have nine dogs because in the past they were twenty-five! All the dogs were saved from death and cared for, all were dogs abandoned by their owners or dogs sick or injured by cars. Over time, they have disappeared naturally because of their age.

Now we have no dog anymore, and we have to adapt to the new situation. We have to feed them! I like cooking and this problem has been solved easily.

vkx6utpxid.jpg

3ph9jahks2.jpg

jryxi0k0ll.jpg

Relaxation and rest (laziness) end because they are hungry!

33h6u1svz8.jpg

mjdv3ap32z.jpg

The food is ready

30ra25ieh6.jpg

The most enjoyable moment of the day!

p2nqiwrbcd.jpg

Well, I thought it would be easy but it was not easy to cook every day for the nine dogs that would eat all the time!
Beyond that, the joy and pleasure you see in these dogs and the constant gratitude for taking care of them makes the day beautiful.

After we have done our duty and fed everyone we have to make our stay pleasant. My wife sat in the shade of trees to read and I took my camera and went to the garden to see what was hiding in the grass.

This photo is for @melinda010100, she is passionate about the shadows - see the challenge she is hosting.

pdk8ya7oa9.jpg

Little creatures, I ran a little after them until I was able to photograph one closer.

qvdv4selxk.jpg

Grass and wildflowers ...

6h8jhpvrvk.jpg

1t9kwnlhz5.jpg

Looking after the flower I noticed some butterflies flying from flower to flower and thus they became the theme for my next photo ...

7jso6g302m.jpg

32o1t2kabg.jpg

qit0juw9qa.jpg

I'm sure you already know ... all the while I was watched with interest by my new four-legged friend who had finished eating and had nothing else to do!

7a7jkkti1r.jpg

i82tpz4sv6.jpg

3vd5b1kb8u.jpg

I think everyone was thinking about me that I was going crazy running for butterflies. They probably thought people were going out of the way if they didn't eat on time!

ggqx73d33u.jpg

So I spent this Sunday in a big and beautiful house.

jolobx0ypx.jpg

omaah8hlz1.jpg

5yx0y6av5j.jpg

With the twilight our friends came back from vacation. This is the end of this beautiful and sublime Sunday, sublime day because it reminded us of the joy of having dogs. I forgot!

rivctjrc46.jpg

Goodbye good and faithful friends!

a2ct6avzat.jpg

Inspired by #sublimesunday a tag from @c0ff33a and #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) plus a beautiful day of Sunday! Thanks for the wonderful idea. You probably had it on a Sunday.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

Every single week you manage to produce incredible posts for me, so many photographs and always a wonderful story to go with them.

So many wonderful dogs, it's amazing your friends care for so many - and have rescued even more in the past. I'm sure @rhondak and @tarc would have some appreciation of these very well cared for rescue dogs.

You certainly cooked them an impressive feast, and they really enjoyed it. Your friends house is amazing, and the last photo of the 4 dogs is really special.

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing day as your #SublimeSunday - as always you create posts that are a visual delight.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

The most unpleasant would be if nobody would read our posts. Often done with much effort. The fact that you read carefully is a great reward and thanks for me.Thank you very much!

If I could frame your comment and stick it at the top of "Trending" I would. It is my biggest frustration on Steemit that I find every single day incredible posts, that have had so much work and effort put in - and they hardly get seen. Connecting content with the people to appreciate is a big challenge - there has to be a way to do it and I will find it....one day...

Thank you for continuing to post what is incredible, rich content. Aside from the 7 day payout your posts exist on the blockchain for people to enjoy well into the future - they enhance this platform and will bring joy to many for years and years to come. With HF20 an Hivemind so close now I hope you and all the other hard working content creators stick with Steemit and the enhance features will start to truly reward the quality content creators we have on here.

Thank you! You give us hope. I think you will be able to make improvements here, is seen that you have the necessary knowledge and desire.
When I post, I do it for my pleasure and because I know this post stays here. Now I no longer look at the reward as a material gain, I only see it as a measure of the interest of others from what I did. But I have learned that even if the reward is small this does not mean that my product does not have a certain value.

all post is moving and poignant.

A beautiful gesture, my friend.

Dogs will love you over life.

Greetings

Lot's of strength ;)

Thank you! I think dogs will not forget. The story is much more sad, it will have a sequel.

All these beautiful photos of your dog sitting adventure and you even think to take one just for me! That house is incredible! But wait, you cook for the dogs? Lucky fellows! Most dogs here get dry food poured out of big bag, or some glop from a can. A home cooked meal would thrill any dog! Great shadow photo, my friend! Remember to find chair shadow!

Yeah, I cooked for them. They are very nice how they expect the food to be ready. Every time I see a shadow I'm thinking about your challenge. I did a few photos on the chairs but I'm still not happy with the result.

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

The dogs that were saved seems well taken care of now.

Yes, they are very well. They were saved years ago. After that they had a very good life. There are many people who don't have such a life.

Wow ... Some beautiful dogs @bluemoon

Thanks! You have noticed very well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88