Sort:  

I remember my grandmother growing beautiful African violets, too. She and my grandfather always had a big vegetable garden, too. I did inherit their love of gardening.

😊
They too are so pretty ..!!!
My Grandmother also loved roses and Holyhocks.
We had two huge vegetable gardens. We grew and canned most of our food. We were homesteaders for sure. It was a lot of work with great reward.
I love gardening but I do not have a big vegetable garden as it is just me. I have friends that gladly share their harvest.
:)

I miss being able to have a garden, but like you, it would be silly to have all that produce when I live alone. As it is I get more produce than I can use in my biweekly CSA box. Remind me about garden tool shadows. Wasn't that a thing?

🙂 !
I believe is was a thing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31