Sort:  

Yes, it's one of the official languages, together with the local one, Tetum. This is because ET was a former Portuguese colony and Portuguese was the language of the resistance during Indonesian occupation. Thanks, my friend!

You're welcome. Thanks for the information. The history is complicated around the islands there.
Singapore has always been British colony other than the Japanese occupation but nearby I remember there's been Dutch and Portuguese who had been fighting too.

You're right. ET was attacked by the Japanese also in the WWII.
Portuguese and Dutch were the main settlers, yes. ET was also colonized by the Dutch, partially.

Ah, I didn't return all the little history I studied to my teachers then.

Neither did I... but I guess it's too much information ;) to handle!

when you are a kid, who cares about history. 😎

Yes, you're so right :))!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69