"I made this beat just now, ... but I'm always making beats!" [ BEAT BATTLE ENTRY. ]

in #beatbattle7 years ago

I keep seeing '22' everywhere. ... and multiples of '2'. ...everywhere! (this story has no point!)

I got off the train earlier, (I aint telling you where I went!) ... 22s everywhere!!
I came home and turned the computer on. Looked at steemit. @chiefmappster has posted https://steemit.com/beatbattle/@chiefmappster/beat-battle-league-week-seven
I decide to enter.

The theme of this weeks beat battle is 'Beyond Bitcoin'
... two words, both starting with the 2nd letter of the alphabet. ... 22!
I know nothing of this topic so I listen to 'Beyond Bitcoin' ( ... episode 220, obviously!)
... and I go about making a beat!

... I get sidetracked with the music, but I sample some of the episode.
Here is that beat! ... its not 22bpm!!

... I should eat some food! ...

chinese_symbols_for_termite_9944_2_281.png
Peace.
TERMITE. ( @termitemusic )

2222222222222222222222

Sort:  

I got 22's in my shoes!! lol Good shit bro!

DQmTprU4Xfm8ziTkxgGjUL58dBVnvVkRww7pYDH8VvYisno.gif

safe geez!!! big up the real tokaz!!!
U got some fire comin from your slice of the matrix too man!!!! Peace!

Love it. It's mad villain~ish. I can imagine MF Doom or Madlib spittin' on it. Awesome entry @termitemusic

... wish Doom or Madlib would spit on it!!! hahaha! ... just watchin your 'Jet Slide Jam'. Good stuff geez!!!

Would be dope right? Thanks for checking and digging my stuff out. ☺

YES YES, rudeboy, that sounds PROPA!!! MC battles on Steem - lets see this! how many submissions you reckon? 22 would be weird, 222 would be weirder, 2222 would be weird as f*ck...

YES YES GEEEZ!! 222222222222222222222forever (... maybe not forever ever tho!)

this is freshh, whats that sample called brother

Thankyou man!! ... it's this. ... the record was still on the deck,
... otherwise I would never have found it!

'strangers in the night'. I stay away from sample packs and stuff.
All raw vinyl!! Peace.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

yo this is sick!

thankyou geeezzaar!!!

yo i'd wanna rock on this beat.. i actually started writing for it

yeah bro i peeped it. not sure what you're timeline is, as I've been travelling a lot lately..

All good man!!! only if, n when u have time!! Art cannot be rushed!!
I will be posting these regularly I think! These are freestyle, quickfire tings, just to get peeps jammin and for links! Peace bro!!

Nice with it!!!

Holy smokes man I don't think I could love this beat or the numerology and story behind it more.

This absolutely incredible. I see number codes and confirmations on the daily, it is one of the most powerful tools of the Universe, so its epic to see you realize and recognize this power.

And the beat man holy smokes. This is absolutely incredible. Everything from the vocals you sampled from the episode, to doing your research and listening to the episode, to the high quality production value of this .

I love the little switch up at 2:03 adding the voice in there ("More of a human touch") and a change of pace. I love that line "More of a human touch" that you sampled so epic ;)

And these sounds o freakin weeeee. Medicine to my ears :)

Thank you so much for recognizing the confirmation codes and producing this epic beat.

"Anyone else have anything?"

"Yes actually, I do have one question."

You the man, appreciate all the fine details that make up this epic entry.

God bless.

Namaste

Thankyou geezer!!! Massive big ups for the support!!! nah, ... you tha man!!!!!!
.... looks like I posted the original post at 22past the hr! not on purpose! ... but who'd believe me!!!
looking forward to hearing what other peeps come up with!! (... and cant wait for round 22!!)
Peace.

(ps. confirmation codes = me seeing 22s everywhere, yeah!? haha)

You're welcome buddy and for real round 22 is dedicated to you we can declare that right now :)

And wow funny how that worked out.

And roger that numerology codes (and they are different for each person) are ways the Universe lets you know you are on the right path (at least from my and a bunch of friends experiences :)

this makes me smile a lot!!!
... we are the most modern alchemists out there!!!

Amen my friend amennnnnnnn me as well o weee :)

by 'we' I mean you and all the great minds out here!!!

Congratulations @termitemusic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool man, good idea using the samples.

Thankyou geezer! I make and play music without sampling as well. But for beat battles and the like its the one!!! peace man!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79