You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT BEAT BATTLE LEAGUE: WEEK 1 My Entry :)

in #beatbattle7 years ago

Thank you very much it means a lot ! :) Yeah i was going for this summer funky groove the momment i heard that bassline. The intro was a bit dark for me but they are still great strings samples, definetly worth using :) but i knew ill have more fun with the main part of the song myself ;) . It think you entry is great man, it gets me pumped up , love the sampling you did and the powerfull drum beat, i feel like Busta Rhymes would sit nice on this track :) Cant wait to hear more of your entries aswell :) , this beat battle really is a great idea, bringing people together. And if you want to write something ower my track feel free, i can send you the wav. or just ripp it of youtube ;) Thanks again , and i hope we get some good sampling material again this week . Peace

Sort:  

You're most welcome bro, I definitely enjoyed your entry like I said before, but yeah I'm glad you liked my entry, it was fun experimenting until I mapped out which direction I wanted to go in. Thanks for the approval, I will listen to your track and see if I write anything to it in the moments. I'll just take it off of Youtube, but what is the BPM please? And You're most welcome, I look forward to next week's entries as well, this is an amazing contest.

Thanks again and congratulations on the win ! :D

BPM for my track is 94.5 . Let me know if you come up with something, i would love to hear it ;)

See you on the battlefiled :P haha

Peace, Shaka ;)

Oh definitely I will let you know if I map out a song to it!
Thank you very much, and congrats on 4th place bro. See you on the battlefield next week for sure.
Peace indeed!
Verbal-D

Great :) Cant wait ;)

Cool cool, I'll keep you updated, I might use it for Open Mic Wk 45 if I can map out something fast enough, then promote you in the post and credit your production skillzzzz

ok , let me know :)

definitely bro, gonna update you asap

And congratulations for the victory ;) big UP :P

Appreciate that bro, much love and thanks for the congrats, congrats to you as well, you're going to take 1st soon enough I already know in the future weeks, keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65