Beat Battle League Season 2 | Round 1 Entry : The SimpsonsRemix

in #beatbattle6 years ago (edited)


simpsons.jpg

The SimpsonsRemix - Beat Battle League Season 2 Round 1 Entry



The theme of this round is theme songs. I had to jump on the Simpsons real quik like ;-) It's a classic cartoon, that is a lil bit off the chain at times LOL. I like going my own way on things, so I went wit the flow and had major fun working on this one. Hope you dig it. Peace!


Equipment Used:

- Ableton audio effects, reverb and etc.
- The Beats - Me Myself and I
- The Synths & Instruments - VPS Avenger
- The Bass - VPS Avenger
- Master EQ & Effects - iZotope Neutron 2
- The Final Cut - Old School - Goldwave Audio Editor




► Listen on DSound
► View the Soundcloud

Have An Awesome Evening!

Support The Veterans Project


East Coast Steem


Sort:  

You managed to create a rave chip tune with a Simpsons @inthenow you freaking maniac 😁

Thanks my friend. :-) Much appreciated. I was trying to go a lil old school with some old synth sounds like in the late 80's and 90's, plus smash some new in there a bit too, since the Simpsons came out in 89-90.

hahaha! funk yes!!! this is damn fun as balls! haha great work!!

Thanks! Glad you are diggin it my friend, I had great fun with it. :-)

it makes me think of the video game from back in the day for some reason. i wanna go on a search for the old game music and check it out now. super fun!

Cool :-) Lemme know if you find anything of note, old game music is great, and brings back the memories. ;-)

rad!!!!

Hahaha.. Awesome Find! LMAO :-) Cool my friend, thx for finding this! :-D

hahaha yes! funny but damn! so good!!

Great work, interesting mix of elements. I'd never heard of the VPS Avenger, it sounds cool, will be checking it out further...

Thanks @grizzle much appreciated. ;-) Yes, VPS Avenger is an incredible tool to have in your arsenal. Have a great night.

Ayyyyyyyyyyyy I see Homer out on the floor dancing to this haha :)

So epic how you flipped the theme song and added that energy.

Love how you used the sax as a transition at 1:04. And how you brought those synths back and then back again starting at 1:45. And that Simpsons flavor from 2:15-2:30 so awesome.

Appreciate the sound quality on this one because I turned it up louddddd haha.

Thank you for all the time and effort you put into this entry.

Thanks my friend, appreciate you going through and givin some feedback on this one! :-D Cool, how be that low end cranked up to 11? LOL I got the subs rockin over here, and woooh! This house is thumpin! I got another hour before they call 5-0 LMAO :D Have a great night my friend.

Hahahahahahahahah yessssssssssssssss man boom booom love it.

Much love and appreciation for bringing it

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

This post has received a 0.69 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @inthenow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45