Elevator of the Cosmos- Beatbattle Season 2, Episode 2

in #beatbattle6 years ago (edited)

How are we doing Steemit family?!

Today I bring you my entry for @chiefmappster 's #beatbattle Season 2! This week's theme is "Elevator to Space," and it just so happens that I had a never before heard song that fits perfectly with this theme! Listening to this song, I can definitely envision someone on a never ending elevator ride through the cosmos, spacing out while peering through the glass of the elevator into the infinite cosmos.

The out of this world synth you hear comes again from my go to analogue synthesizer, the Korg Minilogue. If you listen closely, I have about 3 different snare sounds too! I chopped the snares directly off vinyl records for use here. This song will appear with vocals down the road on an album I'm working on with a local singer, but you will never hear the instrumental like you can here! I arranged the vocal version of this differently too, so this is another D Tube world exclusive from Falseyedols! I also want to mention that the art is my own work as well! I created the fractals using Mandelbulb 3D and added some Photoshop work to tie them all together. I have had a blast being apart of the music community on Steemit so far, and look forward to sharing more of my work with you all! Steem on and much love guys!!!!!

If you enjoy this exclusive track and want others to listen too, please upvote and resteem! It can only help my chances of winning :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Such chill beats ... I love the minilogue patch, its filter sweep is classic!

I've been thinking about dabbling with Mandelbulb ... seems compute intensive, especially the motion renderings that others have done and gone viral ... I'm still using Sterling 2D much the same way you mentioned Mandelbulb ...

Yeah it is for sure! I've done some pretty gnarly renders on my computer that have literally taken me about a month to full render! I plan to re release one specific render with much better music on the d tube. I love my minilogue, too! I've been workin them knobs to add some dynamics ;) I always appreciate what you have to say and what you create @onemedia <3

The feeling is mutual ... I can hardly appreciate taking a month to render something, though ... Feeling daunted about using Mandelbulb ... I hope that was a motion rendering of more than a few seconds ...

Yeah, a bunch of nobs are an infinite source of inspiration ... ;-)

@falseyedols I am so happy I finally got to hear some of your tunes. This is fantastic. I love Lounge music, forgive me if there is another name for the creation. I love your art and creativity. The colors and 3D motion are Awesome. I think I need one made for me. LOL
Love it Love it Love it!! Thank you so much for sharing your art and music with us on Steemit. xx Eagle

Thank you so much for checking that out and for your kind words! I have been excited to share my art over here, and it's nice to have new people check it out. I am so glad you enjoyed it!

Sure thing @falseydols you are making it big time and moving ahead. We don't talk as much and I got curious as to what you were up to. Also, I never had the chance to come by and listen to your stuff. Great work! xx

Yeah I need to drop a line more often! You going to Jakob's birthday thing tonight? I'm thinking I'm going to drive up and say hi

No worries, and nope. I have not slept much all week and for some reason it finally hit me today so I am sleeping! Yay. I hope if you go you have/had a wonderful time. xx

Sounds so good!

Totally dig it! :)

Hey there stranger! It's so awesome to see you over here now!!!!!!!

Wow wow wowwwwwwwwww.

This is that Space Elevator music right here.

So easy to turn on and get in the zone and travel away :)

Those snares are so epic. The depth of them is on point. And you sampled them from vinyl o weee that is amazing.

And that artwork holy smokes much appreciation for sharing that as well.

Much love and respect for this one. Thanks for giving us a preview without the vocals.

Thank you so much for that thoughtful assessment of my tune! I appreciate your time and everything you are doing with the community brother!!!!! Much love

:)) Thank you for your words means a lot.

Namaste

great sound, greetings

thanks man I appreciate your words!

Very Relaxing! Good beat.

Thank you!!!!!!!! I'm glad you can space out on it ;)

yes! love the sounds all over this tune. great vibe. very pimp

Haha thanks man I really appreciate that! I will go check out and see if you did an entry too :)

mhhmm mellow. it's amazing when one can just enjoy the view, and what a view it is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69163.01
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43