BEAT BATTLE LEAGUE WEEK 6 :: @EDGARSTUDIO

in #beatbattle7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

Shoutout to @chiefmappster, all the judges, & producers for contributing to the Steemit Music Community!

This week for Beat Battle League, "Appreciation & Gratitude", I decided to use an old praise song I wrote called "Thank You God". It was originally written as an acoustic song but last night I decided to tweak the main guitar and add more instruments like 808, synths and strings creating a remix for this weeks entry :). This track is about being grateful and giving thanks to all the higher celestial beings out there, whatever that may be for you, even if you dont believe in one, this is for being Thankful to living another day in life.

The instruments you hear are guitar, strings, 808, keys, synths, percussion, & my vocals.

I almost made it to last weeks submission, but I have been caught up with my regular work so I will try to be more consistent on bringing these tunes to you.
I hope you enjoy!

-edgarstudio

Sort:  

Nice beat man! I hope you win! 😊

Thank you @pinaynomad! Glad to share more than anything

Ayyyyyyyyy my dude has some pipes. Holy smokes man your voice is so incredible, such depth. And then add your message holy moly I am so happy right now :)

Not to mention how epic this beat is. I love the percussion, and you really know how to make these sounds work with each other.

My favorite part personally is your first vocals man so freakin powerful with my ultimate favorite part being from :50-1:03. And then love how your transition from the powerful vocal to more focus on the beat I love it. It is so hard to transition like that from my experience, and you did it flawlessly in my opinion.

Thanks again for all you put into creating this art.

God bless.

Namaste

@chiefmappster Thank you bro! i really appreciate your feedback and kind words! It is an honor to be sharing this with you on Beat Battle League :)

You're welcome buddy. Glad we live in such an epic time where this can all happen :)

Yes this was really nice my friend. Very smooth vocals too. Then you kicked the beat in around one minute into...that was HOTz

Too clean bro, I like the new approach you took on this one, definitely refreshing and barred up. I still got a lot of love for the original for sure, but this one holds its own without a doubt.

Haha Thanks Bro! I appreciate that, I feel like i had to revive the song with some future vibes!

You're welcome bro, you flipped it around nicely

This post has received a 1.02 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @edgarstudio.

This post has received a 0.94 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @chiefmappster.

This post has received a 1.85 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @edgarstudio. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Beautiful track! Glad you entered this week's #BeatBattle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40