Beat Battle League Week 6 Entry / Dillicsious Appreciation / Original Beat

in #beatbattle7 years ago (edited)

Word up Steemians,

today I want to share another beat banger I did recently for the Beat Battle League. The last challenge I posted a composition and won the third place on the Steemit Music League Challenge YAY! This time I'm prepared to challenge Beat makers which is a whole different league and so far there is some cool entries. Alright..here is the story what made me do this beat.

On my last challenge @chiefmappster commented:
"..My father got me into jazz and wow this makes me feel like I am listening to old jazz with him. It brings back such memories.."
I appreciated that comment a lot, cause it reminded me at the same time that my daughter will be grateful for the shows I bring her to, when she grows up, which is a wide spectrum of genres including her favorite bands. She's 14 and I have to say I'm very proud of her music knowledge so far, cause she doesn't listen to the charts but is into punk and post hard core bands, although she's being professionally trained to become a pianist. :D Go figure. I posted a piece of her rehearsing when she was 9 years old here.

Now the other part of the story is..I was trying to make a jazzy beat since @chiefmappster loved the last one, I was thinking...and then the late great J Dilla came to my mind..cause he was one of the dopest beatmakers that was known for them jazzy tune beats. He was doing them sample chops on jazzy piano chords like no other, and that's when I had to stop for a moment and reconsider. Cause I don't make sample beats, so I decided to make the beat anyway no matter what. I played all the instruments and made them piano chords sound choppy in order to achieve that unique sound, and also added additional instruments on the top of the choppy chords for that jazzy ambient. The beat became doper then I thought and I became appreciative. Hope you will too, after listening to it. ☺ I called it:

Dillicsious Appreciation

Sort:  

Wow WOW wow. Man o man thank you for this post it means a lot we can inspire each other. What an epic feeling :)

This beat is incredible, I need to show it to my dad as soon as possible. I love the jazz feel to it and I think this is a way to introduce a whole new audience to jazz through beats.

This put me at such a nice frequency. I especially love how you changed it up and speed it up a little (at least my perception) around 1:58.

Thank you again for all the epic sounds you included in this. There has to be more than ten different unique quality sounds in here. My ears are happy to say the least.

Thank you again for everything you put into creating this art.

God bless.

Namaste

Yes @chiefmappster inspiration is a blast when one tries to express it in Art immediately..it has to be done while it's fresh. Thanks for being an inspiration. (; Cool idea to show it to your dad, I look forward to hear what his reaction would be about this tune. Glad that it guided you into a nice frequency and hope it would beam you up there whenever you hear it. I didn't change the tempo..but the beat in order to have that classical jazz/swing rhythm with the brush set. There is good sounding vst's I got for those unique quality sounds..only the finest for them happy ears of yours. ((;
Nothing to thank for and happy you like it.
Cheers M8.

Ahhhhh that makes sense I noticed some change :)

Ayyyyyyy love it and I think my Dad is going to like it. One of the past times I saw him he showed up in a Wutang shirt so we will see hahaha. I feel like a jazz beat is ideal for him and maybe a whole target audience.

Appreciate your comment. You are flowing :)

Namaste

Wu Tang Clan is nu'in to f#%k with. :D Cool dad, I'm eager to hear what his reaction will be. ☺

Ayyyy you already know :)

Awesome entry! Love the jazzy flip near the end. Smooth vibes all the way!

Thank you @vandigital appreciate you listening.

This post has received a 9.05 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @beatseb. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91