Sort:  

Hi bro, how are you : )

Can you point to links that tell about his past?

I knew gandalf hated him with a passion but never knew the history about that well, now i seem to be writting it but that just because those who dont read the history are condemned to repeat it haha...

I would like to try and save that place from him, there are many people that put money and it actually has a nice community, and i get to play top13 of something :)

Me, gandalf and several other steem.chat moderators spent weeks fighting this guy. We don't trust him one bit. He's a liar, spammer and scammer, doesn't get any worse than that. I posted about my experience with him, there are plenty of other posts that tell the same story.

Thanks @drakos! (or are you still DraGos hehehe)

I had fun reading your posts, on one side because your light hearthed style, on the other because it is him...

I agree with you that he might not have initial bad intentions but once things dont go his way, he becomes a crying little child and makes very silly moves.

I think I will follow Gandalf's advice and stop wasting my time there, anyway I have received support from numberous members of the community that is building there, but many wont come in the open and confront his practices, and something I have learnt fighting for justice in STEEMit is that it is a lonely path and it hurts more than helps.

I think everyone has received fair warnings and if they fall for his game they are the only ones to blame.

The positive side is that I finally got an interest in the actual code of steem looking into HF9 and HF21 and my sad time in Bearshares allowed me to deeply explore the steem-python library, cli_wallet and other tools and i understand better the blockchain now, I also met a few wonderful people some geeks to death some noce persons and we have had wonderful talks.

That is for me the value these blockchains create!

Geek Question:

What would be the impact of forcing a price feed of: 0.05 SBD / 0.05 STEEM ?

Im trying to setup a testnet to see it, and i already have some assumptions, that is the price he currently is forcing top20 witness in BS to set. (This all started because of that)

I think it creates a distorsion in the rewards pool and reduces posts rewards, the conversion in the market does execute @ 1 to 1

I think if the real price was to be set the rewards would increase.

If i understand properly, the syntax of the price feed the first value sets the price of SBD per USD and the second is the price of STEEM per SBD ? (Or is it STEEM per USD? )

I have been looking at the source, but i'm still exploring it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54