I Joined BearShares And Jamaa (STEEM Clones)

in #bearshares6 years ago

bearshares.png
BearShares seems like a more direct clone of Steemit.com. I had heard a few things here and there about it recently and then went over there and saw a couple of Steemians, WhaleSharians, and WEKUvians that I knew so I joined. It only took a day to get my account on BearShares. The one thing I initially see that is an advantage of BearShares right now over WEKU is that it just got added to BitShares which should create some liquidity and trading to establish pricing. We have been waiting awhile with WEKU. Right now there aren't a lot of accounts. Maybe 600-800 accounts over there so it could be a chance to get in earlier. Also there are additional witness nodes where as with WEKU there are just the witness nodes that are controlled by whoever is running WEKU.

https://bearshares.com/@brianphobos

At the end of the day if you are posting on the other sites I don't know a reason why not to join BearShares at this point.

Jamaa

jamaa.png

Jamaa is on the NUVO blockchain which is evidently a clone of STEEM but they switched up the Jamaa interface quite a bit. It reminds me a little more of how Facebook or Minds looks like. You can do quick posts where you just post a link to another post and it will snag the main image.

https://jamaa.com/profile/brianphobos

It seems like it was built to target the African market but I think a lot of other people from around the world are on ramping onto it.

Sign up was easy and they did something a little different with the key system. They mainly had an e-mail, password, and 5 digit pin to be the validators and keep the keys hidden initially. I was able to get an account right away.

I don't know if there are any exchanges that trade the NUVO coins.

What STEEM Clones Am I Most Impressed With So Far?

Honestly I would say Scorum would be number one and WhaleShares would be number 2 in my mind. The only reason I don't put Smoke up there is because I feel like it is almost too niche. Scorum is niche with Sports and gaming but I feel like that is bigger than talking about Cannabis. Touch.Tube (NSFW) could be huge but there is no liquidity in the system and no one can power down fully there.

The Rise and Rise of the STEEM clones will continue. Some aren't going to do much but some will survive and make their own path.

Are you guys on BearShares or Jamaa?

Sort:  

I have not heard of James before but I heard about bearshares from a fellow steemian. I think I need to sign up in other to known how effective the platform will be on a long term @brianphobos

Yeah, I don't know how well they will do but I'm jumping in to see what it is all about at this point.

Yeah it is tough to keep up for sure and there is always the worry that some of them won't survive or that time will be spent for nothing on them.....etc.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I just can’t anymore haha damn clone wars! 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Come on man! You can post your content on 13 clone sites! Be strong ! 💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Next one will be the EOS social that I’ll do. Fuck it, maybe tron 😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83