You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fooling around on set: The Bearded Way to eat a burger promo

in #beard7 years ago

also ive noticed that if you put a link from a youtube video into your steamit post its a smoother easier to watch video straight from the steemit post. It just plays easier without opening a new tab to run a Dtube video, just to give you feedback of my experiences as a steemit user.

Sort:  

Thanks, yeah... I noticed this too, but I'm still in 2 minds about this one.

In early posts I used to share both the @dtube and YouTube video in my posts (because I thought that without my seeding them nobody would be able to watch my @dtube video)... turns out that isn't true... so then I removed the YouTube embeds in subsequent posts :-)

I would really like to support @dtube / Steemit and grow my following here, so don't really want to embed YouTube vids... but I might switch to doing both again until dtube becomes a lot more viable as a "video watching" platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36