my beans luv it outside in the hot Carolina sun

in #beans7 years ago

If you have read my 2 little stories about growing beans , from seed. You know how they have grown and grown.
Today June 26th, ( ether down day, :( ) i could not see Ether lose anymore value, and so i shut off my PC , and took my beans outside in the sun.
I have,this afternoon, planted them where my OLD bean stalks were. The "little one's" pretty much busted out of the little black plastic seed pods I had them in since they were " babies" LOL.
The inside growing time made them big and strong , and they are now ready for the hot Carolina sun.

But,when i tried to get them out of their pods, it seemed they grew all their roots together as well. so I had to plant them 2 by 2 .BUT that's OK, they keep each other growing in the right direction , and they support each other until they reach my fencing to grow up on.

I guess my next picture for Y'all will be the one where i can show you the beans they will be growing .They will be large ! and purple. which as a side funny story, they turn green when you cook them! Did you know that? Purple pole beans are deep purple almost blue-ish in color but when" steemed" or cooked they turn green LOL.

It sure surprised me when i ate them the first time .
When the beans are ready for the , dinner table , remind me to write down a good " sprinkle topping" for your beans , ( in case you are also a "grower" or gardener.:) cuz just beans is kinda bland and green .outside beans.jpg

Anyway, you are " up to date" again . and I hope you enjoy my stories, and picture's of my "little one's".

Granny Bitoshi.outside beans 2.jpgblooms.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @bitoshi! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bitoshi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39