You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Bench Today - How to Bead Peyote Stitch and Design Hurdles

in #beadwork7 years ago

I think part of my problem with Peyote stitch, is that I have a hard time finding beads that are so uniform. If you don’t mind my asking, what brand do use? I can usually find some that are close to uniform, but not quite close enough. Great post, thanks!

Sort:  

For these I think I like Miyuki round 11/0 or 13/0 the best. They are not quite charlottes (like standard Czech seeds) but are shaped more like a rounded tube bead, and are fairly uniform. I still have to eyeball them and pick out consistent sizes...but they are far easier.

For flat stitch (aka applique) I prefer Czech beads, because I like to have all the different thicknesses to fill in with.

Thanks so much for the great information!

You are very welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52