Happy Second Birthday Beach Wednesday

in #beachwednesday6 years ago (edited)

20170418_154924.jpg

Beach Wednesday Community turns TWO

Exactly 24 months ago I started this challenge here on Steemit and I am happy to say still a lot people contribute every Wednesday showing us great beaches around the World. Thanks for adopting this - even there is no prize money involved - glad some people just love to post for fun. This one as well as my SunThursday and DanceWeekend challenges have their little place in my heart and will always try to submit posts ongoing (sentimental moments lol - I know!).

IMG_20160830_104019-PANO.jpg

I still believe these little tags and micro-communities are fun and can connect many people from different regions - kind of small communities. BeachWednesday is not totally new - even before Steemit I hosted this on other platforms. Feel free to keep using the tag and who knows, maybe this will become a Hivemind community soon 😂. I am always delighted to see the great moments and stories you post weekly.

20170807_182313.jpg

Today you can see some of my favourite beaches as "Still Photography" and in my loved GIF format. I tried to edit the stills so they look sharpers as usual. Let me know your thoughts.

20170415_082841-ANIMATION.gif

IMG_20161101_114733-ANIMATION.gif

Sort:  

It is still an awesome challenge. Keep it going. So many steemversaries I have seen around today 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

bald kommt das Strandwetter wieder... bis dahin gild durchhalten....

wird hart, heute morgen kam bei mir der Geile Zahnschmerz und musste dann gleich mal ne Arzt konsultieren, liegt alles am Wetter, Kälte, Klimawandel und dem Durcheinander hier :-)

es wurde sicher chainrittis festgestellt ...oder...lol

egal wie es heisst, es tut weh - verdammt

Happy Birthday #BeachWednesday which is my absolute favorite contest since I love, love the beach and the sun.

Thank you so much @uwelang for creating this amazing and fun contest.

Great beach pictures @uwelang

You know your editing skills are pumped up when I can see the ripples so well in the water.

Happy Birthday, #BeachWedesday! Two years of beautiful beaches. I am still working on my post, but, it will appear before my day is done. I love your daughter and the GIF you did. She is the quintessential little Princess! You did well, Uwe!

I do love the tags and the mini-communities they create. It was a brilliant idea carried over from TSU and it still works today. Thank you for the beautiful shots and I hope you have a wonderful day!

!tip

Wow the time has flown! Happy Second Birthday to the tag!

Even remember this challenge from the8app. We made a lot of friends with all these paying social networks. I am very excited to see what's next for steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful Beach🌊☀ photography...my dear friend @uwelang ... Love you

🎁 Hi @uwelang! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Through Our Nation'S Capital Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Damn for not spotting beachwednesday before! I live about 1/4 mile from the coast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72