Soon it will be Beach Weather, after all it is officially the second day of spring

in #beachwednesday6 years ago

Soon it will be Beach Weather, after all it is officially the second day of spring

Beach days will soon be here again_.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/25 ISO 125
Click here to view larger


A post for BeachWednesday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

These shots were taken one evening last summer at Gulf Beach, generally for most of my beach and sunset shots I try and get shots without people in, I am not sure why I do that as I know often having people in shot adds to the photo, but I just generally try and avoid having people in the shot.

Maybe that because I hate being in photos myself so I respect that in others.

But as I said for this first shot there were people all along the beach so it was fairly impossible not to get people in shot and I decided to not try and edit them out in this shot,

Beach days will soon be here again_-2.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/15 ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And this second shot is another shot from Gulf Beach from further down the beach from the first shot and that evening we had a cool "S" cloud in the shot almost Steemit logo like.

Well its not a beach day here today even though it is the second day of spring, the temperature right now is just on freezing the forecast is for 5 to 10 Inches snow today through till tomorrow so I will be staying indoors and warm today

Good thing is the Network is still not fixed in my office so thats a good excuse for staying home and telecommuting today


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Oh sh@t. I forget Spring just happened. Totally lost track of time lol
Thanks @tattoodjay

it’s so easy to forget that it’s spring with snow falling here lol

Amazing sky ;o

Thanks Nature can be amazing

so funny - I was just reading an article where the photographer was a landscape photographer and he illustrated the difference with and without subjects. The people in the landscape made everything more interesting.

For example, the one image was a snowy landscape, with a single, lone tiny figure in the snow.

I just scoured the internet and I can't find it :(

beautiful pics by the way xx

Thanks and yes I see what your saying is so true a subject dies give a sense of scale often and that is something I should take into account more when taking photos

Thanks for your visit

Beautiful shots, I very much miss the ocean :( that being said there is this program that is amazing it's called inpaint , it edits people and things out of your shots effortlessly it is really amazing ... I can't afford it right now but I have seen it in action ...

Thanks kindly
Yes I have heard good things about inpaint

I have photoshop so take things out with that often but of recent I think leaving people on sometimes may be a good thing

Oh God, your beach photos make my heart aching. It is indeed the second day of spring and it's still snowing here in Romania 😭

seems Spring is late arriving everywhere this season

Thanks for your visit

My pleasure 😃

😎👍😎

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=soon-it-will-be-beach-weather-after-all-it-is-officially-the-second-day-of-spring


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I love beach photos. I live within walking distance of the beach and I walk there at least twice a day. I never tire of watching the ocean. Next week will be tough and I will probably stay at home. It is Holy Week here in Central America. It will bring about 25,000 visitors to our sleepy little fishing village of 5,000. I don't like crowds so no beach next week.

I would be the same and avoiding the crowds

I am a two minute drive or ten minute walk to one beach here but I have many to choose from

Come spring I will be a regular visitor to them

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Beautiful beach and photos, my friend. I so much look forward to visiting the seaside ;)

Thanks Mate
Hopefully spring and Warmer weather will be here soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40