Beach Wednesday enjoying a summers days at the beach

in #beachwednesday5 years ago

Beach Wednesday enjoying a summers days at the beach

Still trying to ignore winter so digging into my archives for shots I haven't shared before and came across these shots of people enjoying a summer evening at Gulf Beach for BeachWednesday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

1 Beach Wednesday.jpg

Sony A7iii 26mm F6.3 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This was on a visit to the beach back in the summer last year, I went early for a walk on the beach prior to the sun setting, but got a few shots of people enjoying the beach, it wasn't too crowded this evening sometimes well often on weekends there is a lot more people here.

1 Beach Wednesday-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 40mm F6,3 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And another shot from the same evening Looking away from the pier and along the beach with a few more people settles in to their beach chairs and enjoying time by the water.

As it happened I am glad I decided to get these shots, there really wasn't much color in the sunset that evening.

1 Beach Wednesday-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 48mm F6.3 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And a last shot as I was walking back to the pier, you can see as well as a few relaxing on the beach there was also a few fishing from the pier, just about every evening in the warmer months you will see people fishing here, not so much at this time of year.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 380 (01/24/19)

Those shots make me want to head to the beach. :-) !tip

ME to but sadly right now its dark, cold and raining LOL

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @kunschj!

@kunschj wrote lately about: Open Wide Feel free to follow @kunschj if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I hate winter so much. Philly obviously has similar weather as NY. Last January was even worse. I'd love to go to a warm beach, but I can't.

Ohh yes as I get older each year I hate winter less, I am now at the stage of despising it LOL,
I to would love to go to a warm beach but that is a long way away LOL

Summer dreaming... I like the color on pier in that shot. I thought it was light but looks like the pier is actually lighter colored above the water line

Summer dreaming thats exactly what I was doing when I prepared this I guess :)

Nice southern view ...

one of my favorite views I have to admit ;)

So surreal Jay. I think the magical unreal/superreal quality is enhanced by the strange (for me) way that everyone is sitting in chairs. Like watching a sky movie or waiting for a meteorite to shoot across the sky. LOVE it. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I have noticed chairs are quite popular on the beach here, maybe because it isnt as sandy as some of the other beaches in the area, I seldom sit in a chair myself I am too hyper and prefer walking back and forth along the beach

Guess it's not as pleasant sitting on a less than beautiful sandy beach. Or maybe there are sand flies in the sand?

As a teen, I could lie out in the sun for hours at the beach and just bliss out. Not that I think I'm hyper, but I much prefer walking along the beach and up all around the cliffs now. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Yes there are also lots of bugs at this beach some days
I have never been a sit at the beach person not even as a kid

Lovely photos, as usual! I would love to be at the beach now and get rid of the piles of snow and freezing rain.

Thanks kindly
We are almost having a heatwave today going up to mid 50s after the frigid temps earlier in the week it feels so nice

I bet you are looking forward to that sunshine and blue skies again am sorry to upset you but my @wednesdaywalk was all blue skies and lots of sunshine...hehe :)

Here is my link.....

Wednesday Walk - In the Big City of Bangkok !!

3odvnbyyih.jpg

Ohh yes I sure am looking forward to Spry it I cant complain today it’s going up to 12C which is like a heatwave after the start of the week

Well that is looking promising :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58