A nice evening by the watersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beachwednesday7 years ago

Enjoying a pleasant evening at the beach

image

Took this recently one evening when I stopped by Gulf Beach, as you can see even though sunset was soon approaching there were still plenty of people enjoying a pleasantly warm day by the water

Posting this for BeachWednesday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

See more posts for Beach Wednesday here https://steemit.com/created/beachwednesday

Stay Cool and Steem on

This photo taken by me using a Sony A6500 mirrorless camera

Sort:  

i like beaches and its beautiful photo.

Thanks I to love being by the water

very nice beach.

Thanks it really is was there again last evening

Incredible shot, beautiful photo.

Beautiful photo of the beach

It's my happy place I go here often:)

Thank you for sharing. It has been so cloudy and cold here...nice to see a warm and inviting beach!

Its been the same here last couple of days, sun is trying to break through now but tomorrow its back to rain I think so looking back to a photo from a couple of weeks ago was nice :)

How wonderful so calm and relaxing. Oh how I would love to lay down on the sand and I could listen the sound of the ocean. Great shot my friend . Up ;)))

Thanks going by the water is my calming place ny time of year a short visit to the beach and I leave refreshed,

My wife likes laying on the sand, I am the opposite never good at sitting still and I stroll back and forth up the beach

SO it means that we both could enjoy the time on the beach. Greetings to your lovely wife my friend ;)))

:)
Have a great day

Thank you. You too my friend ;))))

The soft, gentle curve of the shoreline gives your eyes a sweeping ride to the pier. A nice way to spend the day.

please excuse no upvote today as I am pathetically steemless and must rest for a few days to recover. Sigh.

Of course, you know you would get 100% :)

Thanks for such a kind comment, no need to apologis for the upvote we have all been there :)

Tip!

Thank you! That was awesome!

Just don't go spreading rumors about me being a nice guy or anything inflammatory like that remember i am a tattood thug :)

OOPS!!! Too late!!! :))

However, you got me rolling on the floor laughing! Jj = Tattooed thug? Not in my lifetime! LOL

Hi @dswigle! You have just received a 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tipU - send tips by writing tip! in the comment and get share in service profit :)
If you wish to learn more about @tipU sharing profit feel free to click here.

looks peaceful!

It can get pretty busy during the day, I like it in the evenings when it is less busy and you can hear the water rolling into the beach

Great beach shot, and it does look warm with the warm tones if the shot! Is it Gulf Beach at St. Pete's? Here I am living at the beach, but don't participate in this great challenge! I hope I'm not taking it too much fro granted these days!

This is in MIlford, I m not sure we have a St Pete's but I could be wrong often learning new things about this area

I was thinking of St. Petersburg Florida on the Gulf Coast. LOL! I didn't think it was there though, because the sand there is very white! But they have a Gulf Beach, I believe. :-)

Actually I think your right I think I went to that Gulf beach once
I did know when I first saw the Gulf Beach here that I had been to one elsewhere and it could well be there

Makes sense to be because it is on the Gulf. I wonder why the CT one is named Gulf Beach and if there is a connection somehow.

You have me wondering that now I must do some research:)

I believe that Milford CT was named after Milford Haven in Wales - my mother's hometown where I spent many summers as a child.

From what I have read there are many Milfords in different states 6 I have seen I think

The local folk lore is that they built a mill by the ford and hence the name

New Milford CT I do remember reading was named after a city in Wales

But then again New Haven is close to Milford so yo could be right

lovely view , upvoted

Thanks kindly Truly appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83