Beach Wednesday :: Oceanfront Park Beach, South FL :: Bonus Fingernail Moon

in #beachwednesday6 years ago (edited)

You'll have to forgive me my beach photos. On a Wednesday, my mind wants to go there, and would happily do so were it not attached to my body.

I keep most of the photos I take, just in case I want to be inspired or reminded of something. Photos are today's equivalent of a diary. This 'diary entry' was from April, 2015, but I specifically remembered how visible the moon was in the morning sky.


Hello, Moon.
Holy cow, that's a fat cloud. Even my cats aren't this fat.
I like the different types of clouds here. Little fragments, some wavy bits, and larger scudding things. Yes, these are all technical terms.
A flock of birds provide interesting silhouettes as they flit across the sky.
Such a long, empty beach. We were the only ones here.
Last view through the palm trees. Hello, sunrise.





Photos by @negativer

Join us at The Writers Block on Discord.
A great community of writers there, helping each other get better at what they enjoy doing.

Sort:  

Florida sunrises never disappoint. Something about being alone on the beach before anyone else gets there really soothes the soul.

This is true. I don't mind going in the daytime, but then you're dealing with people and kids and hot sun and sunburn. Sunrise is the perfect time.

I love those fat pink clouds! I love thunderheads, and I always want to go jump around on them. I suppose it wouldn’t be as fun as it looks, especially since you would fall right through. But I can imagine!

Thx @jayna! The clouds here in FL reach epic proportions sometimes. I wouldn't mind lofting myself into their pillowy embrace. It seems the ceiling on the sky in FL is much higher than it is up in Wisconsin (where we also spend a lot of time), and the clouds just have more room to grow.

Is that the scientific explanation? 😊

I will dig up some of my cloud pictures from MN. They are the craziest in the summer months. And then we get crazy crazy thunderstorms, which I love.

Isn’t Steemit funny? This morning I read my sister @jayna’s Beach Wednesday post from yesterday, and commented. In her post she mentioned your Beach Wednesday post and said how beautiful your photos were (I quite agree. I love a moody beach and these are so gorgeously dark!). Then I remembered you had commented on my Fitbit post the other day. Long story short, I am now following you. Writing and photography and home brewing? Great priorities! Happy posting.

@ducksaplenty, you won’t be disappointed. @negativer delivers! He posts all kinds of things, including fiction. I met him through The Writers’ Block, so we also rub elbows on Discord. And he has a wonderfully sardonic wit!

Eek! The pressure is really on now! Thanks for the pleasant words @jayna, and thanks for the follow @ducksaplenty!

Ha ha—that’s the downside of glowing reports, isn’t it? Then you feel like you have to live up to them! 👀

"You'll have to forgive me my beach photos."

No, I won't. Not unless you'll have to forgive me for never thinking that a beach photo could possibly be an offense. I LOVE the beach! ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks @creatr! At least I know you're a fellow beach bum. I appreciate the support :)

I've always loved the beach, but especially since becoming a surfer at about 40...

Dont be sorry! I thank you for your pics at his category :D I know exactly how you feel! In this cold winter you just wanna go back to the beach somewhere.. and this helps, eventhough its just for a sec ;) .. looking forward to your next one.

Much thanks! I'm glad you take a peek at some of these beach photos as they come through! If they warm a cold person up at least once, they've done their job :)

Love these shots. I believe the mind can go anywhere but the senses are a little more reluctant. It is indeed Wednesday hump and we need a pick me up to mount the summit. I went with daffodils. It is yellow Wednesday on here or something. But the beach ... yeah the beach. I live across the street from English Bay. I could literally go there in body, but I would freeze to death in short order. Bring on the warmth. I am done with winter)

Transfer 0.1 SBD to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo

I GIVE you 5 FOLLOW AND 5 UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1

awesome photography , such a lovely view

wao, amazing photos.

These are so lovely. I can almost hear the water and the cries of the birds... smell the salt... feel the wind in my hair... It's been too long since I've seen the ocean. sigh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62829.19
ETH 3026.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61