BeachWednesday - Troia beach to Arrabida mountain

Beach, I'm dreaming of​ nice sunny days at the beach, but let's face it: "Winter is here!!"

...and we should enjoy it the best we can!!

Today I'm sharing the first beach photos I shot with my Nikon D3300 in 2015, what a remark to me!! I got so happy for finding it lost in my computer :)

DSC_0124.JPG

We went to spend the weekend in Tróia peninsula ​and went for a walk on the beach while it wasn't raining.
DSC_0133.JPG

I tried some different shots to understand what I could do with my camera and lens...zoom in, zoom out, you know!!
DSC_0121.JPG
Oh, I wish badly​ to find an empty beach like this in summer. Any recommendation!?
DSC_0134.JPG

As you may have noticed, the light for photos or my ability​ to take advantage of the functionalities of my camera...sucks!
It was cold and time to return to the hotel :)
DSC_0130.JPG

The view was ok (not perfect).
DSC_0147.JPG

And my first mirror selfie...with this camera!
DSC_0151.JPG

This is my submission to #BeachWednesday initiated​ by @uwelang and now led by the great @lizanomadsoul, a positive steemian and a beach lover!!



Thanks to @steemitboard for creating this awesome badges!




Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:
Weekday Challenges:

Other challenges

Sort:  

You can't clear the beach by yelling fire...nothing to burn... lol

Noo, I can't yell fire even if there were big bushes there. After what Portuguese​ families suffered this summer with fires and more than 100 deaths...it would be very mean!! But I could yell there were offering money (bitcoin) somewhere and people would run!! ;)

Then they might trample each other.

Much likely!! Ahah ;)

A minha praia :))

Que sorte a tua!! A primeira vez que fui estive super perto de um grupo de roazes (eles é que se aproximaram, devem ter-se distraído), fiquei tão feliz...inesquecível!

:)) os golfinhos (roazes corvineiros) felizmente continuam por lá no rio ;)

Já faltou mais para o Verão! :D

É bem verdade!! Sonho com aqueles dias luminosos à beira mar...com sorte no fim de semana consigo um bocadinho disso. Isto se o tempo estiver a favor!!

Beautiful, wish I were there, following

Winter is here!
Yay :D

It must be so cold on the beach right now!

It is cold everywhere!! At least one of us is happy!! ;)

Me, me :D

Tenho as melhores recordacoes de Troia. Nasci e vivi em Setubal antes de vir para o Brasil. As praias da peninsula de Troia me receberam na minha infância e testemunharam o meu primeiro emprego como DJ na boite do hotel Rosamar em 1980. Bico das Lulas, Praia da Galé, Fusileiros e Caldeira, são nomes que vou recordar para resto da minha vida. Obrigado por me trazer de volta essas lembrancas.

Olá @pataty69 fui nadador salvador na piscina da Galé entre 85 e 89 ;)

Volta verão estás perdoado :)

Ele volta, temos de ter paciência. Já ficava contente com sol de inverno na praia, mas nem isso tive direto no fim-de-semana...better luck next time! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86