BeachWednesday... oh to be on the Oregon coast!

in #beachwednesday7 years ago (edited)

Today I thought I would share a photo from my favourite beach... this is Bandon Beach in southern Oregon, home to some of the most spectacular sea stacks I have seen anywhere. On the right side is the wizards hat rock... I imagine you'll see that one right away!

It had been cloudy all that day, and I was losing hope of catching a sunset photo when the sky partially cleared for just a few minutes. On the left side, you can see high clouds catching a little light from the setting sun, while on the right-hand side a low fog bank was moving in... this created a very cool split-tone effect with warm and cool colours. Bandon Beach... there is no place I'd rather be today!

I hope you enjoy this photo which is my entry for BeachWednesday by @lizanomadsoul

DSC_9322.jpg

About this photo... Nikon D7100, 35mm, 1/30 second, f/4.0, ISO 400

Sort:  

So beautiful the way the pink reaches down and reflects back the color. Pristine beach, Keith. The sea stacks framed so nicely add a wondrous touch.

Upped and Steemed Tip!

Thank you so much, my friend! The Oregon coast is a wonderland for photographers....

It's not hard to see why this is your favourite beach @keithboone You have captured it in all its beauty. Such an alluring scene. (Re-steemed)

Thank you @trudeehunter ! I appreciate the resteem! I just remembered another beach I have to share... that could be next week :)

I look forward to seeing your next beach photo Keith. Sorry I can't upvote. I have to get my percentage down but I was really happy to resteem this wonderful seascape.

I think all us minnows have problems with not being able to vote. In fact, I am NOT a minnow, I am much smaller than that... a single-celled animal. Protozoa of Steemit unite!!

Well, I can guarantee you will not stay a Protozoa for long. Cream always rises to the top my friend. Have you joined a Discord group yet?

Haha, no clue what that is! There is so much to learn here, but what fun!

It is an app which you download where you can interact and get more of your work seen and find more people in the areas you are interested in. There are many groups and categories available. I signed up and then got very confused and haven't been brave enough to poke my head in there again yet. My poor ol brain is being stretched to capacity already and I'm inclined to stick to the easy stuff. What I call the fun stuff; posting and interacting.......but don't say I didn't warn you. It can be very addictive!

The colors really make this shot!

Thanks very much @old-guy-photos glad you like it. I was a wild evening, I remember there was a lot of sand blowing in the air and I was afraid my lens would get sandblasted!

That is such a beautiful beach and awesome shot, sorry my upvote needs t recharge a litte so tip!

Thank you very much! No worries about upvotes, my vote is worth $0.000000000000 :)

Don’t worry we all start there and the tip is worth more than my normal vote anyway LOL

well thank you again, I'm so new I don't understand what a tip is... and too broke to try giving one! :)

... but I did just check out your beach photo and followed you :)

Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @tattoodjay :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Very beautiful composition and good shot. Thanks for us sharing

Thanks very much @banum !!

Must be an amazing place, just like the photo. Well done Keith!

Thank you! Yes, it's amazing... this is just one tiny section of the beach.

Beautiful... out of this world!

Thanks a lot AC :)

You're welcome! :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 4/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 17:55:48
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 26.35/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62