Beach Wednesday Week #8 . Point Dume

in #beachwednesday7 years ago

20160410_131208.jpg


Point Dume is my not so secret scenic beach retreat, just a short drive north of Los Angeles. Welcome!


After a long day of deliveries, I sometimes ended up in Santa Monica. Knowing Point Dume isn't too far away, I often made the 45 minute ride up the PCH to get a coffee, hike up the flower lined path, and enjoy the views and sounds of the Pacific Ocean. Beautiful blue skies above a little national park. Couples in folding chairs flying kites in the wind. My only thoughts being how thankful I am to be there, mixed with wishing I had some friends or family to share it with. I'm thankful I got to share it with you.


74193a50e69777541735e839dfe863eb.png
map . Canon EOS Rebel T5


20160410_140504(1).jpg


20160410_121834.jpg


20160410_140858.jpg


20160410_135744.jpg


20160410_140953.jpg


20160410_140341.jpg


Share your photos on : MonochromeMonday . TreeTuesday . BeachWednesday . SunThursday . LoveFriday . BeautifulSunday . Colorchallenge . Thank you @old-guy-photos . @uwelang . @liliana.duarte . @ace108 . @kalemandra for hosting these @steemit photo days.


gxhmcfmwuws4rjjf.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome photos !! Thanks for sharing!!

really beautiful pictures ;)

Thank you so much. It is a nice place.

I love your pictures! The colours of the nature are amazing. So intensive and different!
This is why I live here in Fuerteventura! In a way it looks a bit similar ;)
Maybe you will have a look in my pictures from the south of Fuerteventura.

I'm happy to see your photos from there. Thank you for the comment. It is a vibrant place.

Yes it looks like that!
I hope I will see more from you.
Thank you

Thank you. Checking it out.

Beautiful pictures jacob

Thanks. It's a nice place. I miss it. As always I appreciate seeing you around.

This post was like a little vacation for me, thanks a bunch. thumbs up

When I get back out to SoCal, i'm looking forward to a chill visit to NoCal. Keep knocking out the hits Sir Lunch! And thank yous for the thumbs ups.

Looks pretty sweet! Kind of reminds me of my native Crimea. Coastal cities rule!

Thanks. I've never been to Crimea. It's just past Malibu. But if Crimea is anything like it, I hope to visit someday.

I've never been to CA, maybe some day!
I took this picture last summer on my way to the beach:

Oh that's beautiful. Thank you for sharing.

Oh nice! What a scenic view! It's like it was lifted from a desktop background. Man, what I would give to wake up to that sight. Amazing!

It was nice to visit. Do you have nice places that you visit?

Sure, there are lots of nice places where I live. Mostly beaches, waterfalls, mountain trails or forests. You can never go wrong with nature ;)

Great pictures keep up the good work

Thank you. You too. Keep adding a little dialogue and content in your posts. Nice art!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78